Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Just a couple changes...You must add a can of beer to the water while boiling. Also, we add two lemons halfed and squeezed, 4 cloves of garlic and 2 onions quarterd while the water in boiling. Serve with garlic bread...Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is very much like our typical crawfish boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for large crowds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
In Georgia this is a "low country boil". A wonderful chance to invite friends for a hot and delicious pot of flavors. Add some onions and throw a few crab legs in to add to the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious meal; Love it! I often do not have Old Bay- so I use a weak chicken stock rather than water and begin by boiling a cut up onion, green pepper, some celery, bay leaves, garlic and paprika in it- then continue on with step 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is great party food! Just clear off a table, cover it in plastic, and pour this out. Everyone can stand around and munch, laugh, and have a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This reminded me of our weekend crawfish boils only on a smaller scale. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The second time around though we used a shrimp/crawfish boil seasoning. It added just enough spice to it for extra enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GammaKid
Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Used to do this in Savanna Ga. And we called it a Brunswick boil no matter what the name is this is very good. I would use a little more shrimp and a little more Old bay and a few garlic pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My whole family loves this one..... I made the mistake of adding spicy jalapeno smoked sausage and somehow that made it super spicy to the point we were cheek sweating eating the corn :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States