Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is my favorite recipe. Its easy to make, healthy, and delicious. This dish is visually appealing and kind of reminds you of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is excellent!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fed about thirty five with this at the masonic lodge. Very good dish. I highly recommend it when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
hubby made this last night and it was one of the best recipes we've gotten here. he cut the recipe in half since there was only three of us. also, he used kielbasa instead of the hot smoked sausage since our seven year old can't handle anything too spicy. it was soooooooo good! we will be adding this to our menu binder....it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Just a couple changes...You must add a can of beer to the water while boiling. Also, we add two lemons halfed and squeezed, 4 cloves of garlic and 2 onions quarterd while the water in boiling. Serve with garlic bread...Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is very much like our typical crawfish boil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great for large crowds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
In Georgia this is a "low country boil". A wonderful chance to invite friends for a hot and delicious pot of flavors. Add some onions and throw a few crab legs in to add to the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious meal; Love it! I often do not have Old Bay- so I use a weak chicken stock rather than water and begin by boiling a cut up onion, green pepper, some celery, bay leaves, garlic and paprika in it- then continue on with step 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States