Frogmore Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
this tastes just like the local resturants here in South Carolina! Now I don't have to go out to have great seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great to have for a summer meal. Be sure to invite company for this and eat this outside! A crowd pleaser! Served Strawberry Torte from this site for dessert! Great ending to a fun dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
It was great! I also threw in a few cloves of garlic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Fun, easy meal. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this and I'll keep it as a go-to choice for a casual company meal that's easy on the cook. You can cut everything as the water comes to a boil. I added onion, minced garlic and beer, as others have suggested, and would recommend those additions. I might add zucchini another time. I cut the potatoes a little small to save 5 minutes of cooking. The smoked sausage I happened to have on hand had jalapenos in it, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe was so delicious and easy to make, I feel like a master chef. Easily one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is my favorite recipe. Its easy to make, healthy, and delicious. This dish is visually appealing and kind of reminds you of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is excellent!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fed about thirty five with this at the masonic lodge. Very good dish. I highly recommend it when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
hubby made this last night and it was one of the best recipes we've gotten here. he cut the recipe in half since there was only three of us. also, he used kielbasa instead of the hot smoked sausage since our seven year old can't handle anything too spicy. it was soooooooo good! we will be adding this to our menu binder....it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States