Frog Eyed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very good! I halved this recipe & it still makes a lot! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Thanks Jannet! This salad was a big hit!! Even my picky little boys ate it up!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
My mom made this all the time growing up in Kansas (big hit with everyone I knew in KANSAS). My husband and I moved to Virginia and I made it at a potluck at work and nearly everyone hated it to a point they told me that pasta and fruit shouldn't be mixed together. I was given the hardest time for months. Definitly not an east coast thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I'm so glad I found this recipe. My aunt used to make it and I loved it. It's a wonderful way to get in some Vitamin C, and a pretty healthy/low-fat desert. I used splenda instead of sugar and added bananas before serving. I think it'd be great with some apples tossed in too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I first had this recipe when I lived in Kansas. It is light and fruity, my kids love it. I bring it to pot luck dinners and always double the recipe so there is a batch for home and a batch to go. You can always add more fruit, I like to throw in some marachino cherries for the color and I love cherries. The name makes it a good one for Halloween, but it is really wonderful in the spring and summer also because it is light and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerlo, New York, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
a friend at work made this and i liked it. so i got this recipe and made it it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This salad is wonderful, it's my personal favorite. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Children just love this recipe. Be prepared to have a large bowl or cut the recipe in half, because it will make ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My family has been making this exact recipe for years!! My mom would make every Thanksgiving for as long as I can remember and I continue the tradition (so going on 30+ years). It is always good and makes great leftovers when in the mood for something sweet. I usually leave out the cherries, but good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Everyone thought this was "ambrosia" until I told them otherwise. I think I like ambrosia better, although this makes a ton and is easy to fix. It might have been better if I had sprinkled some pecans in it, but that didn't occur to me until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is one of my personal favorite salads. Works as a side or as a dessert..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States