Frog Eyed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very good! I halved this recipe & it still makes a lot! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Thanks Jannet! This salad was a big hit!! Even my picky little boys ate it up!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
My mom made this all the time growing up in Kansas (big hit with everyone I knew in KANSAS). My husband and I moved to Virginia and I made it at a potluck at work and nearly everyone hated it to a point they told me that pasta and fruit shouldn't be mixed together. I was given the hardest time for months. Definitly not an east coast thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I'm so glad I found this recipe. My aunt used to make it and I loved it. It's a wonderful way to get in some Vitamin C, and a pretty healthy/low-fat desert. I used splenda instead of sugar and added bananas before serving. I think it'd be great with some apples tossed in too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I first had this recipe when I lived in Kansas. It is light and fruity, my kids love it. I bring it to pot luck dinners and always double the recipe so there is a batch for home and a batch to go. You can always add more fruit, I like to throw in some marachino cherries for the color and I love cherries. The name makes it a good one for Halloween, but it is really wonderful in the spring and summer also because it is light and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerlo, New York, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
a friend at work made this and i liked it. so i got this recipe and made it it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This salad is wonderful, it's my personal favorite. I make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Children just love this recipe. Be prepared to have a large bowl or cut the recipe in half, because it will make ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My family has been making this exact recipe for years!! My mom would make every Thanksgiving for as long as I can remember and I continue the tradition (so going on 30+ years). It is always good and makes great leftovers when in the mood for something sweet. I usually leave out the cherries, but good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Everyone thought this was "ambrosia" until I told them otherwise. I think I like ambrosia better, although this makes a ton and is easy to fix. It might have been better if I had sprinkled some pecans in it, but that didn't occur to me until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is one of my personal favorite salads. Works as a side or as a dessert..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States