Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Very tasty and easy to make. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I served this on Thanksgiving and both the kids and adults loved it! Everyone went home with a bowl of it! (I omitted the coconut though) Note: it does make a large batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This is a great recipe! I have tried to make this before following the recipe on the back of the Acini de Pepe pasta box, but this turned out much better. I took it to a large family gathering and everyone loved it. I did omit the coconut, as children don't always like it. Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe has all the pieces of being a great summer fruit salad... I marinated the pasta in the cooked mixture overnight because I made part of a day in advance, so the pasta swelled even more so! I also added blueberries, grapes and sliced bananas(just before serving). If you can find them, use the pastel colored marshmallows for added color. What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I have been making this salad for the past 4 years to bring to holiday dinners. Everyone loves it! Each year I lose this recipe and have to find it again! It used to be printed on the side of the pasta box and I would buy the box with the recipe on it. Thank you for sharing this great recipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Watch out this makes a large amount. I think it serves about 20 or more. My husband and I have five children so I usually cook large amounts or double most recipes, but this recipe lasted for days. Either cut in half for a regular family size or use as directed for picnics or family gatherings. But it is GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. However it is very addictive. Children like it as long as you use a different name and omit the coconut. The only change I make is, I boil the pasta in pineapple juice, this helps with the blandness of the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is one of my favorite salads. The only negative thing I can say is that I can't stop eating it and I make myself sick on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but this was absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I have made this recipe numerous times (minus the coconut). I use a 12oz. carton of "lite" whipped topping, and also use the drained juice from the pineapple to avoid having to buy it. This recipe does make a lot so I usually cut it in half, although it is so yummy that a whole batch would get eaten in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States