Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Very tasty and easy to make. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I served this on Thanksgiving and both the kids and adults loved it! Everyone went home with a bowl of it! (I omitted the coconut though) Note: it does make a large batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This is a great recipe! I have tried to make this before following the recipe on the back of the Acini de Pepe pasta box, but this turned out much better. I took it to a large family gathering and everyone loved it. I did omit the coconut, as children don't always like it. Highly reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe has all the pieces of being a great summer fruit salad... I marinated the pasta in the cooked mixture overnight because I made part of a day in advance, so the pasta swelled even more so! I also added blueberries, grapes and sliced bananas(just before serving). If you can find them, use the pastel colored marshmallows for added color. What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I have been making this salad for the past 4 years to bring to holiday dinners. Everyone loves it! Each year I lose this recipe and have to find it again! It used to be printed on the side of the pasta box and I would buy the box with the recipe on it. Thank you for sharing this great recipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Watch out this makes a large amount. I think it serves about 20 or more. My husband and I have five children so I usually cook large amounts or double most recipes, but this recipe lasted for days. Either cut in half for a regular family size or use as directed for picnics or family gatherings. But it is GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. However it is very addictive. Children like it as long as you use a different name and omit the coconut. The only change I make is, I boil the pasta in pineapple juice, this helps with the blandness of the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is one of my favorite salads. The only negative thing I can say is that I can't stop eating it and I make myself sick on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but this was absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I have made this recipe numerous times (minus the coconut). I use a 12oz. carton of "lite" whipped topping, and also use the drained juice from the pineapple to avoid having to buy it. This recipe does make a lot so I usually cut it in half, although it is so yummy that a whole batch would get eaten in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States