Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I have loved this recipe for years but never can find my copy!! LOL The only thing I do differently is that I only combine the sauce and pasta in an air tight container overnight in the fridge. Then put the fruit, cool whip, coconut and marshmellows in just before serving. I find the cool whip will sepereate from the rest overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
It seems weird to have pasta with fruit/sugar but it's good. I've made it before as the recipe states, but this time I left out the coconut and also used instant vanilla pudding (5.1 oz box)mixed with the juice from the pineapple and oranges, instead of the first 7 ingredients. It tastes just as good if not better and is a lot quicker! I only used one large can of crushed pineapple and 2 (11oz) cans of oranges and it was enough. My young kids love this salad-hubby too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Brings back childhood memories! I used 3/4 c sugar & left out the coconut & marshmallows; plenty sweet. Also, plenty of sauce for whole box of pasta -- makes enough for a group. This does have a unique texture but it's yummy & fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Everyone always loves this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yum! This makes a ton, but it was all eaten up by the end of our church potluck (and we go to a small church!). Next time I'll leave some at home so I can eat it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe is a hit everytime I make it. It never fails that someone will ask me for the recipe. Thanks Judy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is just great for a crowd, and nobody ever guesses it's main ingredient is pasta! It tastes great and everyone likes it, even the toddlers can eat it with no problem. It gets an "A"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this for graduation and it was a hit. I personally thought that there was a bit too much pasta. When making it I put the glaze/pudding through a sieve to get rid of any lumps or eggs that didn't get smooth. Also, I added the coconut and marshmallows with the fruit instead of waiting until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This salad is awesome! I love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States