Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving 2009, and it was DELICIOUS!! Everyone raved about it - thanks so much for posting, it's hard to find a good frog eye salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is OK but not rave review material in my book. The fruit salads that use cottage cheese in place of the noodles have much more flavor. Made it, ate it, but won't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I love this dessert. I always use fruit cocktail in mine. Keeps it interesting, rather than just getting bits of pineapple or orange. I know this recipe makes a LOT but to me, it's just the right amount. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I really love this salad. It is a "fun food". However I don't put cherries in it or coconut. However I do add dried cranberries. That is very good. Next time I am going to add or change to some different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This makes a huge salad. Waited to add Marshmellows, coconut, and whipped cream until a couple hours before serving. DO NOT wait any longer. This salad does not taste its best until it has sat for a couple hours with all ingredients in it. We tasted right after adding the last 3 ingredients and I was worried - it was not good at all. Took it to a party that night anyway and got RAVE reviews over it. I increased the mini-mellows to 2 cups, but should probably have 3 cups. 1 cup is way too sparce for this recipe. If I am only going to serve to family, I will 1/2 the recipe next time. Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is just like my Grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KandyBob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
A constant favorite at pot luck dinners. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This makes a lot of salad! We like the marshmallows soft, so I mix them in with the salad--minus the whipped topping--to soften and to sweeten it. Right before serving, I mix in the whipped topping. It's a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I have loved this recipe for years but never can find my copy!! LOL The only thing I do differently is that I only combine the sauce and pasta in an air tight container overnight in the fridge. Then put the fruit, cool whip, coconut and marshmellows in just before serving. I find the cool whip will sepereate from the rest overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States