Frog Eye Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have been eatting this salad for years now every thanksgiving I cant wait to eat this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.ruiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
It didn't come out the way I thought. It was probably my fault over the recipe. ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I tried this today and boy was it a nice fruit salad. I did not find the right round pasta, I think they were stars, but Very tiny. I drained the water from the pasta with a paper towel in a colander. I had peaches and used those instead of the oranges and added frozen chopped strawberries as well. I like the texture,kind of like tapioca. Thank You Judy! I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My best friend, the world's pickiest eater went back for 3rd's and said if there was any left over she'd b e glad to take it home! I didn't have any coconut but used Marshmallow Coconut Toasties which I was going to use as a different way to make S'mores. Who knew it would be such a great combination. P.S. There were NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was no crushed pineapple, and only 2 cans oranges and 1 can tidbits. I also added 2 containers whipped topping and lots of marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
One of our family's classics. A great go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This salad is so good- it tastes exactly how my aunt's used to. It is definitely a dessert but if you are concerned about sugar content, etc there are things you can do to make it better. I do not use fruit cocktail, but I will often add lots of extra, fresh fruit: strawberries, grapes, apples, etc. I find that it doesn't really take away from the taste of the original recipe, and I like the variety. Definitely a fun summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used the reccomendation to add coconut and mini marshmellows and it was excellent!! A family member makes this with vanilla pudding, but I have yet to try it that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is super, minus the coconut and marshmallows (my family doesn't like either in it, nor do I). I've made this for years and prefer this recipe to the one with pudding. As others state (and the original recipe calls for) making it in 2 steps and refrigerating overnight. In fact, I made some for last night for Easter. This is my favorite pasta salad....I just have to watch how much I eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Perfect my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States