Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
These turned out cute! They were fun to make and pretty easy too! The only change I made was I used the peel licorice to make a red mouth. Make sure you put a little more batter in the muffin cups than usual so you have a nice round surface to make your frog on! Very cute idea- big hit with everyone! I made them for "Leap Day" 2-29-2008. I look forward to making them again...in four years! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are really cute and super easy to make. I used the green sugar as called for in the ingredients on half of the cupcakes and used green sprinkles for the other half. I changed the eyes on some with larger chocolate chip pieces and used various gummy candy for the mouth/lips for different "Frog" expressions! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These look great, kids went mad for them. They weren't too hard to make but had a really professional look. I made a batch for a fundraiser and got an order for a dozen more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made these for my daughters preschool class and they were a big hit with the kids. I made as is and sprinkled green jimmies all over as well. I bought a few tubes of the different colored writing icing to make it easier to make the mouths and it worked perfect. The red mouths looked the best. Will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used a yellow cake mix and my own buttercream frosting. I followed the rest of the instructions for the froggy assembly! Easy to make, very cute, however they do take a little bit of time. Well worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Too cute. My son is in pre-school and all the classes have animal names. He is in the frog class so when I saw this recipe I had to make it. All of the 4 year olds LOVED them as did their parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Nice to see another Lexington cook! Recipes like these are so much fun to use when cooking with children. So adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Sounds cute! But I think it would be easier to figure out if there was a photo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Such a cute recipe, these were a big hit with kids! I used the red writing icing for the mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by TAMIE33
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very cool!!! These turned out great! I made these last night for our school's fun fair...One tip, use a toothpick to pick up the marshmallow when dipping in water and then into sprinkles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States