Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Darla
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Everybody loved them! I did use pipe cleaners to attach the eyes and then I didn't have to worry about them falling off. I also did mini frogs and used the small marshmellows for the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe! I had so much fun making it for my son's birthday party. While it does take some time to assemble, it is worth it to see my son's excitement when he saw these finished cupcakes. They were very easy to assemble (and i'm NOT a very creative person at all!). I took the advice of other users and cut the marshmallows lengthwise with scissors and then dipped the top part of the marshmallow in a little bowl of water then rolled the wet marshmallow in the green sugar. The water really helps the sugar stick. I also used a little bit of frosting to "glue" the eyes to the marshmallow. I used the recipe for Rick's buttercream frosting (on this site) and colored it green with Wilton's icing colors. They look and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
So cute and SO easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These were such a big hit at my niece's birthday and I got so many compliments. They are a little time consuming but if your'e looking for something with a personal touch, you've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
So cute. My kids loved them. And they didn't take very long to decorate. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were easy and delicious. Of course you can pick any flavor cake you want, so we chose chocolate. My 4 year-old niece went crazy when she saw them. Brownie points for me. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I've never had people rave about a dessert as much as this one. I made them for kids, but the adults are just as crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
The Frog Cupcakes were a huge hit at my 2 year old son's birthday...the kids loved eating the face off & really enjoyed the eyes! After reading many reviews, I decided to make the cupcakes a day before & then decorate them the next day. My mom & sister helped me with decorating them & we did 36 cupcakes in less than 1 hour. So easy & simple, but if you're doing a lot of cupcakes...get help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
They are so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arab, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
SO CUTE! My daughter loved these! They were time consuming to make but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States