Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these frogs for my son's 3 year birthday party and they turned out great. It does take a bit of time, but the end result if worth it. I recommend cutting the marshmallows into quarters for the eyes...this will make it much easier to attach them and seem more proportional all around. I also used red decorator icing for mouth. Super cute. FYI, your fingers will turn green and so with the mouths of the those who enjoy them : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were the perfect afternoon project for my four year old daughter and me... They were so cute.. Thanks for the idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great idea! Kids loved them! They turned out very cute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made these for my fiance's birthday party (he has two pet frogs) And he loved them. I followed the recipe except I cut my marshmallows width wise which made it easier to place on the cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcdh13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Gave this recipe to my daughter and she made these for my grandsons 1st B-day. She said they were so easy and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
these were so cute! I made them for my 4 year old's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APKinney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very cute! They are time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were sooo cute. The kids had so much fun making them. We didn't have the food coloring so we had to sprinkle lots of green sugar crystals but it did the job. The only problem we had is that the marshmallows (the eyes) kept rolling off the cupcake. Although the kids got a kick out of it, I think next time I will take other reviewers advice and cut the marshmallows from a different angle making easier to keep the eyes on. But overall it's a fun activity to do with the kids, and of course, they're delicious.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the diva
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So fun for a birthday party. We wanted green cupcakes so we started with the white cake mix, added a box of pistachio flavored instant pudding and then drops of green food coloring until it was nice and green. Store bought green frosting (a christmas issue) was used as well as the green sugar sprinkles. after cutting the marshmallow in half we stuck the sticky side in the green sprinkles (don't frogs have green eyes?) and frosted the outer portion of the marshmallow. The chocolate chips were stuck on with a dip into the frosting. Different shaped red mouths finished them off. Not a quick recipe, but worth the effort. Have fun with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super easy and so cute! I quartered my large marshmallows and thought it worked great! My little boy loved showing them off to his party guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States