Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are cute and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great idea! Did these for my babies 1st bday and they came out cute! We did frogs, pigs, and chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Thanks for such a fun and easy decorating design. My daughter had a bake sale fundraiser, so I was looking for something eye-catching but easy. I let my two daughters, 9 & 10, do all the decorating, and they were adorable! They made both the frogs and pigs, and they were one of the first things to sell out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These turned out so cute. My son had just finished studying frogs in one of his classes, and the teacher told the kids to bring in something "unfrogettable". He brought these, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made these for my son's birthday with his class. I chose it because it looked easy but then got totally scared by the reviews. I would never spend 1.5 to 3 hours decorating cupcakes! These took me about 30 minutes for 12 cupcakes and would have taken less if my 1 year old had not dumped chili powder all through the breakfast room:) I do decorate a lot of cakes for my family but I think if you stay organized you should not give up a day to make these..you HAVE to use scissors on the marshmallows. I cut them in half then cut a base so that they sat flat on the cupcake. I poked a hole in the sticky end with the scissors and pushed the point of the chocolate in and didn't even have to bother with frosting to make it stick since I pushed it in really well. I used gel for the lips BUT, although that looked great, I noticed that the two cupcakes that were still around 12 hours later had bled everywhere and the gel was REALLY messy with the kids. These were faster and easier than they were given credit for and I got a lot of compliments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I cut the marshmallows at an angle (corner to corner) so that the eyes were more visible" from above. Also, I had a hard time cutting the marshmallows with a regular knife, so I pulled out the electric carving knife and sliced them in minutes (be extra careful!). You have to put the icing on thick or the marshmallows roll off the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are super cute! I made some with my 4 and 7 year olds for their classes. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These cupcakes were super easy/quick, and cute! We did opt to quarter the marshmallows as that worked better for the eyes. I used white icing (not water) on the tops of the eyes before rolling in the green sugar. It was a fun little project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by addj_chase
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
How fun this was! My husband and I had more fun making these than our son, but the kids sure loved eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States