Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very easy, and very cute. I cut each marshmallow twice, widthwise and lengthwise, so I ended up using only 6, as each yielded 4 "eyeballs." I'm also unsure of this whole "glue the chocolate chip on with frosting thing" I knew that would be a fiasco, so I just jabbed the pointy end of each chocolate chip into the marshmallow till it was attached... much easier and less time consuming. I also didn't bother with the red food coloring, i just used brown and pink decorators icing to make the nostrils, mouth, and tongue. Overall, the kids LOVED these and I would definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was a hit at my son's 10th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
these cupcakes are cute and all but is it healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
yum all the way but are still adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
they turned out so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
They're pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dreams Bakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Such a cute idea... and so quick and easy to make, though my eyeballs kept falling off the frogs LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Abolutely adorable. Did a cupcake birthday for my 4 year old grandson and had an array of different kinds of cupcakes. These were the hit of the party. will definately do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
cute and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great, cute idea! To make your own green sugar (so you don't have to buy it) you can put sugar and one or two drops green food coloring (or one drop blue, one drop green) in a plastic bag the day before and mix it around. Once the food coloring is distributed evenly, leave it in the open bag overnight. In the morning, the sugar will have dried out and viola! Green sugar for a low price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States