Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I made these over the weekend and they were a big hit with my grandson an the other kids and I had fun making them 3 hours but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I made these cupcakes last year for all the kids at our family do and they totally loved them. I didn't use the green decorator sugar because you really don't need it after colouring the icing. However you make them they will be a hit. I'm going to make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very easy to make but a lot of work. Took 3-4 hours to make but the results were great. Patty and my co-workers thought it was very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So cute and worth the effort. My tips...1)put the green sugar in a dish, after you frost the cupcakes then turn them upside down and gently press the tops into the sugar. You will then get nice coverage and a flatter surface to work on. 2)cut the marshmallows on the diagonal, lengthwise, so that you get a full round end on each piece. It will then sit easily on the top of the cupcake. Use scissors. 3) use dark chocolate morsels for the eyes, they really stand out. 4) don't skip making the frosting green, it looks better than white frosting. 4) I used a small tube of white decorating frosting to adhere the eyes to the marshmallows. I think this is easier than putting frosting on a toothpick and then onto the chocolate morsel. I also used a small tube of black decorating frosting to draw on the nose and mouth. This was a really fun project but does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
about as good as anything from the wal-mart deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhumphrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
looks very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great Idea! I used my own cake/frosting but borrowed the idea. Great =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna7532

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Maine, USA
Living In: Knox, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very easy, and very cute. I cut each marshmallow twice, widthwise and lengthwise, so I ended up using only 6, as each yielded 4 "eyeballs." I'm also unsure of this whole "glue the chocolate chip on with frosting thing" I knew that would be a fiasco, so I just jabbed the pointy end of each chocolate chip into the marshmallow till it was attached... much easier and less time consuming. I also didn't bother with the red food coloring, i just used brown and pink decorators icing to make the nostrils, mouth, and tongue. Overall, the kids LOVED these and I would definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was a hit at my son's 10th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States