Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
A big hit with my son's kindergarten class. Really easy to do. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made these for my son's first birthday party. A huge hit with all in attendance. I could only find mini and jumbo marshmallows in my area, so I quartered the jumbo mallows. Then I used a mini chocolate chip in the middle. Thanks for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My daughter LOVES frogs, so for Easter, we made these and bunny cupcakes. We used carrot cake, and cream cheese icing. For the eyes for the frogs, we cut 3 circles from 1 large marshmallow, and cut them in half moons, making 3 sets of eyes per mashmallow. Stayed in place real well. For the bunny ears, we cut a marshmallow longways, then cut it widthways, making 2 pairs of ears per marshmallow. Used mini choc. chips for frog pupils, pastel m&m's for bunny eyes, Twizzler red string licorice for mouths, and used cut pieces of Fruit Rollups for frog tongues and bunny noses. This will become a family favorite and tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made these for my daughter's second birthday party - they were a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrynite
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I have made this cupcake to send in for my son's first grade class as his birthday treat. Everyone whom saw them were all amazed by how cute they were! I posted the picture on my FB, and I got good comments:) Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've seen these posted I don't no how many times, I'm finally getting around to doing them. These are a hoot! I can't wait to make them when my grand kids come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
very cute idea, thanks! I ended up using the perfectly chocolate cake recipe from the back of the cocoa box for the cupcakes. They made a nice flat surface to make the froggie heads on. I also used thin red licorice for the smile and two red hot's for the nose. Thank's!, they were well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made these several times now. For those of you who suggested using a toothpick to wet the marshmellows-that would take all day! I use little kids paint brush to wet the sides I need wet. Also, the same brush works awesome for painting the white icing right on the chocolate chip. PS. And I always cut the marshmellow in quarters, they don't slide off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made two dozen of these cupcakes for a graduation party, and they completely disappeared! The kids absolutely loved them, and in addition to being really cute they tasted great too. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were simple and easy and went very well with my son's classroom theme which was frogs! I made about 80 in total and 20 of them were in ice cream cones. They were a huge hit for all the kids in their classes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States