Frog Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I loved the frog cupcakes! They turned out perfectly! My family love them and thinks they are adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3rin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
these were so good! i used red velvet cupcakes though i also used green icing not green sprinkles. Either way i love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Super cute! They were a hit at my son's birthday party. Make sure to put the green sprinkles on while the frosting is still wet, otherwise they don't stick, and only put enough frosting to cover the cupcake. If you put more, they eyes tend to melt off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jplyler
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very cute and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
this is great I taught pre-K several yrs back. I reminded me of that!The kids(and grown ups) love this. In Fact I used the candy eyes from th craft store...they stayed on fine. Thy come in different size. nd I colored my batter green......although my neighbor boys said the inside should be red....kids gotta love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Love'd it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My frog cupcakes turned out so cute and were a hit. I used the vanilla frosting tinted with green food coloring. I then dipped the frosted cupcake in green sugar I bought from Kroger. Just beware that this will get messy when little kids eat them. My poor niece Hannah's lips, tongue, and teeth were green:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
love it! i think it is great for your little ones birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My youngest son is obsessed with frogs, so I made these for his 6th birthday this weekend. They were a big hit. I did have trouble with the marshmallow eyes wanting to slide off, and I used quite a bit of extra frosting heaped on in order to hold them in place. In the future I will trim the marshmallows to be semi-circles with flat bottoms, hopefully that will solve the problem. I also pushed the pointy end of the chocolate chip into the marshmallow to make the pupil, instead of using a dot of icing, as suggested in the how-to video. This was time consuming, and they looked as if they wanted to pop out (although none did) Next time I will use a food writer pen and just draw the pupil on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Frog Cupcakes

These big-eyed cuties are perfect for kids' birthdays.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States