Friendship Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I added 1 tsp of honey to each cup. Been reading that honey and cinnamon are good for whatever ails you. It was too sour. honey made it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this. It's a tradition -- starting in Fall & going through Winter. Wonderful gift for neighbors, teachers, family. Got "quilted" jar by Better Homes & Gardens at WalMart last year - with a place for label on the glass. Added a classy touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy4Three

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is just like my childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I make a big batch and give it out at Christmas time! I use the recipe exactly as written. It's Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ildie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is so good. I made half a batch because I never had it before and wanted to try it. I used the kool-aid and sugar suggestion(by EEASERI), but used remainder of recipe as stated. Now the only thing now is I have to make a full batch because its that good. Thanks for the recipe Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I just made this x6! I poured a cup worth into plastic cake decorator bags (the icing cones), twisted and tied off; printed off cute tags saying what the mix is and what to do with it and placed them in cutesy mugs I purchased. I wrapped it up in tissue paper and placed them each in a gift bag and those are my Christmas presents for the neighbors. :) I made some for myself already and I absolutely love it, but I like it a little stronger. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Household 6 Perfectionist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Super easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was a gift from our VBS (Vacation Bilbe School) Administrator who appreciated our help. Needless to say we all contracted head colds with sore throats after working with the children all week. This tea took the pain of the sore throat away.... just what our Lord God prescribed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
It has a prominent lemon flavor and not as sweet as a Russian Tea, but still very good. I put all ingredients into the blender and it became a fine well blended powder. I store it in empty plastic containers (from tub frosting). This is also lighter weight container to mail; I put the plastic tubs into quart zip lock bag before mailing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for. It is excellent!! A friend gave me some as a gift and my kids love to sip on this after playing outside to warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States