Friendship Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
The soup turned out wonderful. Very tasty. My son who is two and a half and my husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Made several of these up for a Christmas Party take home treat. Made one up for my family and friends it was wonderful- Tasty - easy - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I have made this twice in the last two weeks. It was really yummy, and makes A LOT! I gave it away as gifts this Christmas and got many thank yous! I even had people asking for the recipe so that they could give away next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I gave this recipe 5 star rating only if you eliminate one can of tomato paste and add two cans tomato sauce...much smoother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Best soup I've ever made! Very healthy and hearty for a cold, rainy day! The only thing I would do different is use only 1 can (14 oz.) tomatoes and use tomato sauce instead of tomato paste. Otherwise, it's very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
A nutritious hearty soup. I liked it, husband and son ate it but said they were not impressed. I guess they are not soup kinda guys. It was easy and good. I would recommend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Soup was great! My wife and I really enjoyed it. The only changes I made were to substitute 2 eight ounce cans of tomato sauce for the 6 ounce can of tomato paste and I substituted one-third a cup of beef base for the beef boullion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsikes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alleene, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We're giving soup and brownie mixes for gifts this year and LOVE this soup! It has excellent flavor and texture (my husband is a chef, so we are particular about our dining). We only made a few modifications to the recipe--reduced rice to 1/4 cup (we used Jasmine rice), reduced tomatoes to 1 14.5 oz. can (28 oz. was just too much-- it overpowered the rest of the ingredients), and used 1 tbsp fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Perfect! I know it will be a big hit with our friends and family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I made up three jars to give as gifts and they're SO pretty. I used quart-sized jars and it all fit nicely...but not snug. Put the bouillon granules at the bottom, then the peas. It looks better. I could have made four gift jars at least, but I decided to make a batch for my house tonight. It's super easy to put together and it's delicious. It made way more than my family could eat, so I'm freezing a couple quarts for my up-coming maternity leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good soup! I'm giving these as gifts and I hope that my recipants enjoy it as much as we did. I did change the recipe to have 1 15oz can diced tomatoes and 1 15oz can tomtato sauce instead of paste. Thanks Bea for the easy dinner and great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States