Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I really loved this very simple recipe. It didn't take as long as it said it would, but I cooked the Zucchini on medium high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I ***LOVE*** this recipe! It is quick, easy, & delicious, too!! I make it as often as my family can stand! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
VERY good! I highly recommend! The BEST fried zucchini I have had in a long time! My husband asked when I was going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I loved this, simple and wonderful. This recipe took our simple garden zuchinni and made it into a wonderful vegetable that our guests were delighted with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I have never made this with cornmeal or without milk and egg mixture. I always just use what's handy (some ritz crackers, or cornflakes crunched up) Turns out excellent every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I added onion and garlic powder and dipped it in egg wash before coating it. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I've tried frying zucchini with a bread crumb coating (like with eggplant) and was never pleased with it, I hadn't thought of using cornmeal but thanks for this recipe because it turned out great! Makes a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Very healthy excellent taste. I found if zucchini is rinsed and wet the cornmeal sticks much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a great base recipe. You can always add to the cornmeal to make it a little more spicy or a little more savory. The cornmeal breadding is meant to be light. If you want a thicker coating-dredge in egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dauphin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I dredged freshly washed zucchini slices in cornmeal, and the cornmeal had no problem sticking. I fried in Earth Balance margarine and sprinkled crushed red pepper and a little sea salt on them as they were cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States