Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It does slightly well, but i tried it without the cornmeal and it worked a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Good recipe. I prefer to fry this in butter for alittle added taste but it's not as healthy as olive oil. Also i use flour as it sticks better than cornmeal but if you don't wash and leave alittle wet nothing is going to stick anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The cornmeal was a bit too crunchy and needed some sauce with it, but the zucchini cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love fried zucchini in my favorite restaurant but I have never had a recipe for them before. These are wonderful! I dipped them in Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I like it, but I would suggest- to make it healthier- insread of using salt, add GARLIC salt! It's super yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed and was very disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I added onion and garlic powder and dipped it in egg wash before coating it. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have always coated the sliced zucchini in half cornmeal/half flour (with lots of garlic powder, pepper and a little salt). That is how my grandma from Alabama always made it and it is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I have never made this with cornmeal or without milk and egg mixture. I always just use what's handy (some ritz crackers, or cornflakes crunched up) Turns out excellent every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I dredged freshly washed zucchini slices in cornmeal, and the cornmeal had no problem sticking. I fried in Earth Balance margarine and sprinkled crushed red pepper and a little sea salt on them as they were cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States