Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Thanks Jon This was delicious as is. I love not having to dip the pieces into batter with all the mess and work. This was so easy, we all loved it and it was the best fried zuchinni we ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Best tasting fried zucchini I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This also good for fresh okra and yellow squash. Sometimes I mix yellow squash in with the zuchinni and onions. This is the only way my mom ever fixed these veggies when I was growing. True southern fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This recipe is great. I did just like the directions except before frying i dipped the veggis in a beer than back into the leftover cornmeal mixture, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This is an excellent recipie. Even my son who does'nt like zuchinni said so. I did increase the salt in it. Also I used one zuchinni and one yellow squash. Easy, fast and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
My family loves this recipe. The zucchini turns out nice and crispy. I did eggplant too and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
My family has grown to really like this recipe. Remember to let the mixture sit for 30 minutes so the batter forms on the vegetables, as Jon suggests. We did increase the garlic powder and the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This recipe was excellent...although the batter did not stick entirely to the zuchinni, it fried up very nicely and gave it such a wonderful flavor. Also, I did not have corn meal on hand, so I added a 1/2 c. of corn meal muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I loved it! I nibbled nearly 1/2 before we sat down to dinner! I just used flour and fried it in a little oil and a little butter until crisp. The fresh butter helps it crisp and gives it a good flavor. Loved the crispy onion. Reminded me of onion rings. I'd never thought of putting onion in with the zucchini. Thanks so much! I might make more tonight. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
everyone loved the zucchini. I also used the same recipe and made fried squash too!!!Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States