Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
These were delicious! I followed advice from other reviewers by using an egg wash, and then dipping into dry mixture. I had no problems with the coating falling off. Thanx for sharing. I'll definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
After following others' suggestion to allow the vegies to set a bit longer (4 hours), I thought this recipe was quite good. I added some yellow squash as well. The end product is not big and puffy, but the onions are super crispy and the squash is tasty. I'm not big on deep frying foods, but this one's worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Although my boyfriend liked it, I didn't quite enjoy the breading as much as I thought I would. It didn't stick to the vegies very well even though I did exactly what the directions said to do. Tasted alright but I'll be using a different breading next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was excellent. I had no problems with the batter forming, as some other reviewers seemed to. The cornmeal added an unexpected crispiness and flavor that my family loved. Finally a use for all that zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Wonderful!! Turned out light and crispy with a hint of nuttiness. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Yummy. Sometimes I leave out the cornmeal for a little lighter taste. I also slice the pieces extremely thin using a mandoline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband gave 3-1/2 stars but I found these lovely. Was out of cornmeal so I added cream of wheat instead. Followed rest of the recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I really had trouble with this recipe. First of all, ONE Illinois zucchini caused me to have to double the recipe! Then a batter NEVER formed? All I had was a huge mess in the bottom of my frying pan. Just ok but wouldn't make it again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I tried this recipe for supper tonight and really liked it! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States