Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Yummy. Sometimes I leave out the cornmeal for a little lighter taste. I also slice the pieces extremely thin using a mandoline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband gave 3-1/2 stars but I found these lovely. Was out of cornmeal so I added cream of wheat instead. Followed rest of the recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I really had trouble with this recipe. First of all, ONE Illinois zucchini caused me to have to double the recipe! Then a batter NEVER formed? All I had was a huge mess in the bottom of my frying pan. Just ok but wouldn't make it again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I tried this recipe for supper tonight and really liked it! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I'm sorry but this was awful. The "batter" wouldn't stick to anything and it had no flavor at all. The cornmeal texture just made it gritty. I'll stick with a real batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was good, but I had issues with the batter not sticking to the zucchini or onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I used 1 yellow squash and cut it very thin...like 1/4".. 1/8"..slices....I didn't have any cornmeal, so i used breadcrumbs in it's place...I also added 1/4 tsp of Onion Powder. I let it soak in that mixture 45 minutes.. The squash looked wet as i put them into fry pan...And i did NOT fry in oil..I put 1/2 a stick of Butter in pan to fry...as it fried and absorbed into squash i added more butter to fry in. Almost like squash chips....Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
It was very good and crispy, however I did let it sit overnight and also replaced half of the cornmeal for bread crumbs. My zucchini did not seem to make the batter after only 30 minutes, but when i waited over night it was perfect. Good way to eliminate those extra egg calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This was a great starting off point for a second time fried zucchini attempt. Will fine tune it next time to suit our tastes. I will leave out the onions because they didn't take the batter well and will leave the zucchini in slices instead of quarters to be able to flip them in the pan better. I like this recipe because there is not much mess when it comes to getting the batter on the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
everyone loved the zucchini. I also used the same recipe and made fried squash too!!!Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States