Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Turn up the heat to medium-high if not high. They seemed to be too mushy on the early pieces and after I turned up the heat they were tender-crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teagan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The flavor was a little bland but I would probably make them again and double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My husband made these one evening as an after thought. They were tasty. He double dipped them to get more of the crunch crust on the zucchini. We had some left over and ate them another day and they were still great after reheating them in the oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I never rate this low but this was just awful doesn't stick gritty no flavor just terrible not at all what i expected or wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Do this simchannas way and its a 5 star. Dip in eggwash than flour than eggwash again. Garlic salt and pepper and fry. Plus make sure to pat with paper towels. Now thats how mom useda make!!*mmmm* P.S. These are also very addicting and So far my all time favorite way to use up my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
this recipe was great! i made it for my family and they loved it because it wasnt smothered in the breading and you could still taste the zucchini. a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klikli64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is a great recipe. I added extra salt & pepper like others had suggested. These were gobbled up very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I love fried zucchini especially the way my mom used to make it. This was good, but we didn't care for the texture of the cornmeal. I think I will go back to using crushed saltines and fry them in lots of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPKOCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
hmm... seemed to be missing something. I ended up with a few burned pieces before making some modifications: Dip moistened zucchini in flour/cornmeal, then in an egg wash, then in breadcrumbs. Pan fry for about 1-2 minutes each side. Delish with ranch dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I also never got the 'batter' that was suppsta form. So i fried some up the way it said and it was GROSS!! So i made the fried zucchini the way i thought it should be made and it was great!!! It worked for both the zucchini and the oinions, and also had great flavor. Where the flavor for the orginal recipe there was none. I will stick to my way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States