Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
They were good but a little bland, so I added Lawry's salt after they were fried and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe! If you follow the directions the result will be fantastic - very yummy, not greasy at all. The corn meal adds a nice flavor and my husband loved having "onion rings" with the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've never really had zucchini, nor was i anxious to try it. This recipe was surprising good. I deep fried them, instead of in the pan. So I made them super crunchy! Hope my mom gets home in time, there might not be any left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I have been frying zucchini for years, and I have to say this is the best recipe I have ever tried! My whole family loved it. I added garlic salt and seasoned salt for added flavor and I simply tossed everything into a Ziplock bag for 30 minutes. The zucchini had a nice crisp coating and did not soak up a lot of oil unlike a lot of fried zucchini recipes. I can't wait to make more tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I've never liked fried zucchini until this. My husband has always made the basic flour/egg recipe and I wasn't too impressed. This, however, was very tasty. Only thing I changed was to sprinkle a little salt on all after done and I didn't do onions at all, although next time I think I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy peasy lemon squeezy! Impressed the hubby with little effort. Used a quart sized ziploc and halved the recipe. Made it two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a good and EASY way to make fried zucchini. You do need to follow the recipe. I tried without onions once, and the batter didn't form on the zucchini as well as it did with the onions. I was more than happy to wait the 30 min or longer to be able to avoid the mess of dipping in egg or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very simple and delicious! I was out of cornmeal and used crushed croutons instead which added great flavor. I gave the 30 min. wait a try, but did end up dipping in milk and then back through the flour/crouton mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I was skeptical that this would form a batter without any liquid...but it did!!! It was good. Next time though I'm going to try crushed crackers in place of the cornmeal as my hubby and I aren't huge fans of cornmeal. Also needed to add way more garlic and salt that is called for! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
After mixing your dry ingredients, toss these all together in a bag! I was hesitant that a batter would form without a liquid ingredient, but it did! Used my deep fryer set at 325 and they were done in about 4 minutes..hit them with salt and parmesean cheese after they are done, I served it with pasta and marinara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States