Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Awesome! I found I liked the zucchini a little better when I sliced it thinner-- stayed crunchy longer. I also used this recipe for GREEN TOMATOES this evening, and they were quite delicious as well-- altho' probably better without the garlic powder. Still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I thought these were pretty good. We did add extra garlic powder and a few other seasonings. We let them sit for an hour before we fried them. We made sure that all the pieces were covered. After reading other reviews, we thought we would try to cook them two ways. The first way was Jon's way. The second was dipping them in egg and once again in the cornmeal mix. We really enjoyed Jon's way, especially after letting the pieces cool off. Even though they didn't have a lot of the batter on them they tasted a lot better. Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
They were good but a little bland, so I added Lawry's salt after they were fried and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe! If you follow the directions the result will be fantastic - very yummy, not greasy at all. The corn meal adds a nice flavor and my husband loved having "onion rings" with the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've never really had zucchini, nor was i anxious to try it. This recipe was surprising good. I deep fried them, instead of in the pan. So I made them super crunchy! Hope my mom gets home in time, there might not be any left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I have been frying zucchini for years, and I have to say this is the best recipe I have ever tried! My whole family loved it. I added garlic salt and seasoned salt for added flavor and I simply tossed everything into a Ziplock bag for 30 minutes. The zucchini had a nice crisp coating and did not soak up a lot of oil unlike a lot of fried zucchini recipes. I can't wait to make more tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I've never liked fried zucchini until this. My husband has always made the basic flour/egg recipe and I wasn't too impressed. This, however, was very tasty. Only thing I changed was to sprinkle a little salt on all after done and I didn't do onions at all, although next time I think I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Easy peasy lemon squeezy! Impressed the hubby with little effort. Used a quart sized ziploc and halved the recipe. Made it two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Cervantes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a good and EASY way to make fried zucchini. You do need to follow the recipe. I tried without onions once, and the batter didn't form on the zucchini as well as it did with the onions. I was more than happy to wait the 30 min or longer to be able to avoid the mess of dipping in egg or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very simple and delicious! I was out of cornmeal and used crushed croutons instead which added great flavor. I gave the 30 min. wait a try, but did end up dipping in milk and then back through the flour/crouton mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States