Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Super tasty! I have never used cornstarch in the flour, It is amazing how well everything stays together in the oil. My zucchinis were a little dry so I dipped them in egg before the cornstarch mixture so a batter formed and I added a little extra salt and pepper once cooled .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty good. This was my first time using this recipe so I followed the recipe exactly. I'll probably change it up next time. The "batter" never actually formed, even after letting it sit for over an hour. But I cooked it anyway and it turned out so-so. This would probably be very good on okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Easy, not as greasy as other fried zucchini recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I really liked it. No one else in my family likes zucchini, except in cake when they don't know it's there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I'm sorry I really didn't like this recipe. The batter didn't stick well and I don't think it had very much flavor. Kinda just tasted like greasy zucchini. I ended up rinsing the batter off of the zucchini I hadn't fried yet and steaming it like I normally do. The recipe might have potential if you play around with the ingredients, but my roommate and I were definitely not fans as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were REALLY good! My whole family loved them-- including the "non veggie eater", so this recipe is definately a keeper for us! I followed other reviewers advice and added a little more seasoning to suit our tastes. I also had no problem with the batter sticking, so I didn't have to dip them in egg or milk-- EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlessedWithBoys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Yummy! Substituted Italian bread crums instead of cornmeal and dipped in egg before breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Instead of pan frying then I used my deep fryer. A little less healthy I'm sure but they taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCHMUCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Awesome! I found I liked the zucchini a little better when I sliced it thinner-- stayed crunchy longer. I also used this recipe for GREEN TOMATOES this evening, and they were quite delicious as well-- altho' probably better without the garlic powder. Still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My boyfriend and I thought these were pretty good. We did add extra garlic powder and a few other seasonings. We let them sit for an hour before we fried them. We made sure that all the pieces were covered. After reading other reviews, we thought we would try to cook them two ways. The first way was Jon's way. The second was dipping them in egg and once again in the cornmeal mix. We really enjoyed Jon's way, especially after letting the pieces cool off. Even though they didn't have a lot of the batter on them they tasted a lot better. Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States