Fried Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent. Next time will add more hot sauce to the marinade. I like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. I marinated the back strap after slicing and pound tenderizing in buttermilk and worcestershire sauce for several hours. Then fried as your recipe instructs but used Tony's in the flour instead of salt and pepper. Severd with mashed potatoes and cream gravy! So yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccate1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great.we loved it.keepem coming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBAMAGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great recipe...the only change I made was I sub. 1 of the T of salt for garlic salt. Tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
good didn't use hot sauce added chili pepper to it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I added a tablespoon of Cajun seasoning to the breading, added some extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Grems Chamberlain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newport, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not too sure about this..I do want to try this but the hot pepper sauce has got me confused...is it the stuff they serve in fancy restaurants that is kind of clear and vinegary tasting or is it like texas pete or louisiana hot sauce? Can someone help me before i ruin a bunch of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I'm not a big venison fan, but this was really tasty! No gamey flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I actually used the doe I shot opening day of rifle season this year in NC, she was old but this still turned out incredibly tender. The first batch I made was waaay too salty, so for the next batch I cut the salt in the flour down to maybe a teaspoon. other than that I loved it; melts in your mouth with a nice crispy coating. My boyfriend said he would only rate it 3 stars, he wasn't too big on the milk/hot sauce marinade so i think next time i'll use something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were pretty good. We liked the crust. I used quite a bit of pepper and liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States