Fried Venison Backstrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Somehow we were out of flour so I substituted Zatarain's Fish Fri and used Olive Oil to try to make it healthier. Tasted delicious - my son didn't even notice that it was venison and not steak. Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
First time making this and it turned out awesome! And I even pan fried mine! I uploaded a pic of mine in the gallery under Morgan. Will continue to use this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic!!!! Also made a white gravy from scratch to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome. I made some today and I loved it. I soaked it it buttermilk though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great flavor and tenderizing from the marinade. I marinated it overnight. The oil temp is dead-on and makes the crust perfectly crisp. I used someone's suggestion substituting Tony's Chacheres for salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rzrbkpk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Marinated in milk and hot sauce 24 hours. Used garlic powder instead of salt. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueeyez631
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This turned out soooo good! I used every single thing it called for ,made no changes at all. My husband loved it also. I made some brown gravy to go with it but honestly it's so good you can just eat it alone. So glad to find thi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueeyez631
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Oh my Goodness! My husband says this is the BEST meal I've cooked yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I skipped the 2 eggs but marinating the meat in milk and hot sauce made a huge difference! The meat was more tender than usual and full of rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good! Simple recipe to make. Just like dad used to make growing up when I was a kid. As others have said I used seasoned salt in my flour mix. Throw in some fried potatoes, bisuits, gravy and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States