Fried Steak with Peppercorn Gravy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I omitted the vinigar and the white wine, substituted both for a dry Red wine. Tasty, and very similar to the flavors of the sauce used at Outback Steak house for dipping the Lamb Chops. YUM!So Easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was delicious and so quick and easy. Didn't add the peppercorns - don't like them. This would be good on almost any steak. We marinated and grilled ours. It was also excellent on the mashed potatoes. My 19-month old kept asking for "more gravy." I'm spoiled; I won't eat steak without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
my whole family loved this recipe my six year old picky girl also loved it which is a plus its easy and taste like you put some time in it i did however add mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is an A+! I just made it. Didn't have cream so added sour cream and decided to throw in some mushrooms. Oh and I broiled the steaks. Fantastic!!! Awesome recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is one of our time favorites!!! Usually just make 2 NY strips but I double the gravy..you definetly want the extra. Heres how I do it... Season steaks, fry for 5 min. each side in a little olive oil, take steaks out. Add 2 cups water, then add 2 packets of brown gravy mix. Stir well, add 1/2 cup heavy cream, peppercorns (about 10), 2 teaspoons vinegar. Bring to a simmer and add the steaks back in. Simmer for about 10 min. We made no yolk dumpling noodles with it. Plate the noodles add steak and gravy over it. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was great! We really enjoyed it! I also added Mushrooms to it as well. It was really tasty and complimented the steak beautifully. Thanks a lot we! this will be a regular meal for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky1985

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My family loved this recipe. The only thing that I changed for my husband was switching the peppercorn for regular pepper. It made it easier for my little ones to eat. Also...definitely double the gravy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
The peppercorn gravy is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe! My husband loved it. This gravy was sooooo easy to make and it can be used with many other meat dishes as well. What a nice combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States