Fried Steak with Peppercorn Gravy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
my husband, 9yo & 2yo loved this sauce. really loved it. i didn't have wine on hand so i am looking forward to making it again with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I omitted the vinigar and the white wine, substituted both for a dry Red wine. Tasty, and very similar to the flavors of the sauce used at Outback Steak house for dipping the Lamb Chops. YUM!So Easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was delicious and so quick and easy. Didn't add the peppercorns - don't like them. This would be good on almost any steak. We marinated and grilled ours. It was also excellent on the mashed potatoes. My 19-month old kept asking for "more gravy." I'm spoiled; I won't eat steak without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made the sauce, but grilled NY sirloins and it was fantastic! I love a good au pouive sauce and this recipe was easy and tasted great. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Not really what I expected....the peppercorns didn't give the gravy much flavor. If I made again I would omit peppercorns and vinegar and maybe add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
my whole family loved this recipe my six year old picky girl also loved it which is a plus its easy and taste like you put some time in it i did however add mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is an A+! I just made it. Didn't have cream so added sour cream and decided to throw in some mushrooms. Oh and I broiled the steaks. Fantastic!!! Awesome recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Really good, added mushrooms and used fat free half and half, little bit of kitchen bouquet. We'll be doing this one again, quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I didn't want to waste an entire bottle of wine for just one TB. I used Red wine vinegar and thought the out come was fine. I also cooked the steaks in butter and Olive Oil , put on a plate to keep warm, then deglazed the pan with a bit of beer (we DID have one of those open. I added the prepared gravy and mushrooms to the pan, cooked long enough to heat the mushrooms thru then put the steaks and accumulated juice back in to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Not at all what I was expecting. I thought that it was okay but my husband ate a few bites and that was it. Wont be making again. But thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States