Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I was looking for something new using spinach and bacon today so I tried this recipe. I fried some diced bacon, stirred in fresh spinach and added vinegar, onion and garlic as several recommended, then poured the egg in. Tastes wonderful but my husband refused to try it so it looks like this is my lunch. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family loved it! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toddpritchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
A different way to serve spinach, but one that really is delicious. I added a little garlic and onion salt/powder for a little more flavor. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
If cholesterol is not an issue, skip the milk, fry some bacon, then add the spinach and egg. Oh, for the good ol' days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is how my mother always made spinach. I also use this recipe to make "Polk Salad". Just be sure to boil the pokeweed in "3 waters" (Boil, discard water, use fresh water, boil, repeat) This is to cook out most of the poison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was great as a basic recipe, we added alot of ingredients after reading the reviews and it was amazing! I sauteed onion, garlic, and mushrooms first and then added the following to the milk/egg mixture: red pepper flakes, Worcestershire sauce, and cajun seasoning. I also used thawed frozen spinach instead of canned. I know I changed alot, but this really is a great starter recipe that can be accommodated to any taste and we (who are not spinach eaters) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Instead of using bacon bits I used cut up smoked turkey sausage and fried it first before adding it to the spinach. I also added about 2 teaspoons of garlic and sea salt. We served it over white rice and added some Parmesan cheese as a topping. My picky family loved it. This is a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Let me start by say I don't like eggs. Sorry chickens of the world just not on my list of food I will eat. At least not till now. This was wonderful even with the egg in it. I have to say I will now eat egg. Will make it again I'm thinking once a week or so it really was a nice change from the same ol Spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I don't think I will make this again. It tasted ok, but plain spinach would have been just as satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
bland, bland and more bland...I agree that this will not feed as many as it claims. For the most part it tasted like eating spinach from a can that took forever to cook. Too much effort for such little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States