Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Perfect because I had a bunch of left over white rice!!! So good, the only thing I did differently was add a can of mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Tasted OK but found it a bit bland, when I added the egg the rice did go mushy so next time I try this recipe I will take the advice of other reviewers and cook the egg separately first and add to the rice after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and best fried rice recipe I have used so far. Had cooked more rice than what the recipe called for, so I probably could have added another egg. Would have been good to add some shrimp or chicken and serve by it self. I served it with the Chicken & Vegetable Stir Fry recipe on found on this site too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
thank you so much for this basic "how-to" for fried rice! any and all of the ingredients can be adjusted to taste, or to the variety of leftovers! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Simple is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The best and very easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was delicious and a great way to use leftover rice. In my prior attempts at fried rice, I could never get the taste quite right. I didn't have an onion, so I reconstituted some dried onion flakes and used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
loved this recipe but I have to be honest I had to go through the reviews before cooking this for the second time to find the less mushy versions, and I actually added more veggies, used fresh minced garlic, exchanged soy, and pushed the rice to the side edges, scrambling egg in the middle before adding it to rest of dish.. this time around. My daughter and i should have made enough for left overs and i think i will look at reviews for variations on recipes before going gung-ho on the first print..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have been making this Fried Rice for years but I add small shrimp, cut up bacon, peas & carrots [canned]. I also use 3 eggs [scrambled]. My husband doesn't care for rice but he loved this rice. It is great with teriyaki or lemon chicken, or garlic teriyaki beef. Add a cucumber, tomato, onion, salad and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States