Fried Rice with Ginger, Hoisin, and Sesame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Awesome combination of flavors! Only thing I added (because it's so incredible in dishes like this) is fresh chopped cilantro when it was done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Loved this recipe!! I will definately be making it again and agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is so great! Unique twist on a traditional favorite. I'll definitely make this again. I love the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Not real crazy about this. It was very sweet, and I didn't use that much of the sauce. I think maybe I just don't care for hoisin sauce? sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!!!!! I made this with the Baked Teriyaki Chicken recipe also on this site. The sauce made a wonderful dipping sauce for the Teriyaki Chicken. Thanks for the recipe!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I was really looking forward to trying this recipe, but should have more carefully thought about the amount of barbeque sauce that was included in the sauce (I figured it would blend in a way that wouldn't scream, "Barbeque Sauce!") (And, I put only half of the sauce into the rice mixture...ended up throwing away the rest of the sauce.) I'm not a big barbeque sauce fan (a little goes a long way with me), and the barbeque sauce was overpowering to all of us at this meal. If you *love* large amounts of barbeque sauce, you will probably enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Since I loved all these flavours too, I was excited to try this recipe. My husband and I LOVED it! I made some substitutions, not out of "correction", but because I did not have the ingredients. Ran out of onion, used onion powder both in the sauce and while frying the rice. Used mixed stir-fry vegetables, and added some of last night's grilled chicken breast strips (marinated in Korean Marinade, elsewhere on this site.) WOW! The only addition I made was to had about a quarter teaspoon of Vietnamese chili sauce, making this dish a truely eclectic blend of Asian flavours! Marvelous, will make this AGAIN AND AGAIN! Thanks Carlyyy, for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
It's good. Nothing all that memorable, but it's an okay recipe. I added cashews for that taste and for the extra protien. Note: this makes A LOT of sauce. I cut the sauce measurements in half, based on other reviews, and still only used half of what I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Spicy, spicy. I used a different combo of veggies than what the recipe said to use (half a bag of mixed veggies/shredded carrot/shredded onion/shredded cabbage) and halved the sauce mixture and kept it on the side. Aside form that I left everything the same and it tasted pretty good. A really decent fried rice dish that does have quite a kick from the sauce. I served this with Baked Spring Rolls and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States