Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I did make some changes though; I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, I used white onion instead of green (because that's what I had) and cooked the white onion in with the chicken to soften it up, and I omitted the sugar entirely. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is delicious. I used less oil because I felt that it didn't need 4 Tbsps. I don't really like when people change the recipe then rate but I will say that I did change a little. I just added a few mushrooms and green beans and a little more spring onion but even if I didn't the flavour of everything was spot on just as the recipe is. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I left out the fish oil, and used the breast meat of a rotisserie chicken. Also a little more soy sauce, and some black pepper. The cilantro is a genius idea-really compliments the flavours! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We love this recipie It's my husbands favorite rice dish! A little spivey for the kids so we usually make it when the kids aren't home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used crushed red pepper (just a pinch) in place of the chiles. I sautéed diced fresh green beans and used chicken thigh meat instead. This dish was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Love this and so does my husband. I use seeded jalapenos for my peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I would give this 20 stars if I could! This is the best cookie recipe I've come across! (And notice I didn't say "best WHOLE WHEAT cookie recipe" it's the best, period!) I've made it 2x so far, the first time exactly as the recipe says, and the second with all whole wheat flour (I only have regular whole wheat, not whole wheat pastry), and both were perfectly wonderful. The best part is the dough, it is soooo nice to work with! You don't have to chill it to get to ball nicely, it has a fabulous consistency all on its own! (Note: I don't have margarine, so both times I used slightly softened butter). Anyway, thank you for this amazing recipe that has now become my standard cookie recipe!! (and I make cookies a lot!!) :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is PERFECT!!!! Love, love, love! For an entree, it's great with the chicken, but if you like it as a side dish, I recommend sauteing mushrooms, carrots, and any other veggies you like. The sky's the limit; you could add anything from toasted almonds to tofu. Thank you! I will def make this again. I omitted the green chiles and fish sauce when I made it for my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious! I sauteed Napa cabbage and Shiitake mushrooms and then I added a raw egg scramble lightly because I didn't have chicken. I used frozen chopped basil and cilantro. The recipe has a balanced foundation of basic ingredients for fried rice, so experimenting is easy and tasty. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Easy with ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States