Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
easy, easy, easy!! my picky 16 yo loved it. i didn't change anything except doubled the recipe(doubled everything but the oil). my son actually requests this which he has never done before::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
When I lived in California there was a Mexican/Asian Fusion restaurant I used to visit on lunch hours. they had the most amazing Cilantro rice well since I left California and no live in the Midwest I have not found a replacement and I missed it a lot. This is not exactly like theirs but it is a good start, I will be tweaking this recipe till I get it right. Thanks for sharing it is as close to home as I have found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I did make some changes though; I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, I used white onion instead of green (because that's what I had) and cooked the white onion in with the chicken to soften it up, and I omitted the sugar entirely. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is delicious. I used less oil because I felt that it didn't need 4 Tbsps. I don't really like when people change the recipe then rate but I will say that I did change a little. I just added a few mushrooms and green beans and a little more spring onion but even if I didn't the flavour of everything was spot on just as the recipe is. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I left out the fish oil, and used the breast meat of a rotisserie chicken. Also a little more soy sauce, and some black pepper. The cilantro is a genius idea-really compliments the flavours! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We love this recipie It's my husbands favorite rice dish! A little spivey for the kids so we usually make it when the kids aren't home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used crushed red pepper (just a pinch) in place of the chiles. I sautéed diced fresh green beans and used chicken thigh meat instead. This dish was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Love this and so does my husband. I use seeded jalapenos for my peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I would give this 20 stars if I could! This is the best cookie recipe I've come across! (And notice I didn't say "best WHOLE WHEAT cookie recipe" it's the best, period!) I've made it 2x so far, the first time exactly as the recipe says, and the second with all whole wheat flour (I only have regular whole wheat, not whole wheat pastry), and both were perfectly wonderful. The best part is the dough, it is soooo nice to work with! You don't have to chill it to get to ball nicely, it has a fabulous consistency all on its own! (Note: I don't have margarine, so both times I used slightly softened butter). Anyway, thank you for this amazing recipe that has now become my standard cookie recipe!! (and I make cookies a lot!!) :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is PERFECT!!!! Love, love, love! For an entree, it's great with the chicken, but if you like it as a side dish, I recommend sauteing mushrooms, carrots, and any other veggies you like. The sky's the limit; you could add anything from toasted almonds to tofu. Thank you! I will def make this again. I omitted the green chiles and fish sauce when I made it for my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States