Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Garlic was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Pretty good. substituted Worcester for fish oil and sesame oil for vegetable oil. also added sugar snap peas for a crisp, crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit. I used red bell peppers instead of green chili peppers, because they were what I had on hand, and also added one more clove of garlic. Note: It's pretty easy to burn the garlic on the heat setting recommended. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zina Hiott Payne
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love love love this recipe.....so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zina Hiott Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
easy, easy, easy!! my picky 16 yo loved it. i didn't change anything except doubled the recipe(doubled everything but the oil). my son actually requests this which he has never done before::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
When I lived in California there was a Mexican/Asian Fusion restaurant I used to visit on lunch hours. they had the most amazing Cilantro rice well since I left California and no live in the Midwest I have not found a replacement and I missed it a lot. This is not exactly like theirs but it is a good start, I will be tweaking this recipe till I get it right. Thanks for sharing it is as close to home as I have found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I did make some changes though; I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, I used white onion instead of green (because that's what I had) and cooked the white onion in with the chicken to soften it up, and I omitted the sugar entirely. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is delicious. I used less oil because I felt that it didn't need 4 Tbsps. I don't really like when people change the recipe then rate but I will say that I did change a little. I just added a few mushrooms and green beans and a little more spring onion but even if I didn't the flavour of everything was spot on just as the recipe is. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I left out the fish oil, and used the breast meat of a rotisserie chicken. Also a little more soy sauce, and some black pepper. The cilantro is a genius idea-really compliments the flavours! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We love this recipie It's my husbands favorite rice dish! A little spivey for the kids so we usually make it when the kids aren't home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States