Fried Rice (Sinangag) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Even better with frozen peas and carrots added and garlic salt! Quick and easy dinner with a side of spring rolls or potstickers for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good and a definite improvement on what we used to make. My wife made the comment "Hey! This tastes like the stuff we get from take out!" and I had to agree. The garlic makes the difference. This recipe is a keeper! I've made it several times now to go with oriental dishes and it is a favorite of the entire family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was looking for a recipe for leftover rice and ham and this fit the bill exactly. I did add green onion and I have to say that this was a very flavorful dish. I'll definitely make it again when I have an abundance of ham which usually happens right after New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Adding bacon (instead of the ham) and mushrooms also made this dish quite amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kameron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made as directed & it was very good. Next time I will add some carrots & maybe peas for more color & taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
this recipe was great but i add onion, sweet paper and some sweet peas and carrots and i add some extra seasoning but it was very great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was really easy and fairly quick too. I added in a handful of frozen peas/carrots and this made a meal in one pan. I thought it needed a little more flavor like some chicken boullion , onion or maybe sesame oil and a bit more soy sauce. Overall this was a good dish and my family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really good. Simple yet very flavorful with the garlic. Would make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States