Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The video is great. Watched one for this recipe and one for another fried rice, and it made making the dish so EASY. This is our family's new go-to quick meal. It's great as written, but I've scaled it up and made a few changes now, like using days-old brown rice and including green onion, cubed meat, and oyster sauce. The sesame oil makes this dish. Goes great with Frank's Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved these recipe. I did add oyster sauce, and I also add fajita chicken that I cut into pieces. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilnugget
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Didn't taste exactly like Chinese fried rice, but still very good. I used frozen vegetables and I used toasted sesame seeds along with olive oil. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Veganized it with no eggs and was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We loved it. Better than our Chinese restaurant fried rice. Made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This fried rice was absolutely delicious!! And soooo easy to throw together! I did add some diced onion and also a little chopped green onion. Thank you for sharing jostrander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It was excellent! I used frozen peas and fresh carrots, and instead of boiling them I stir fried them in (They cooked/defrosted just fine). I also added scallions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryanne C.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe but I wouldn't say restaurant style. What made it restaurant style was the addition of oyster sauce and a handful of bean sprouts. That really took it to the next level! I also added some diced, crispy fried Spicy SPAM and made Musubi Fried Rice with it. All in all, it's a good, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
i think the problem a lot of people have with this recipe is that they are expecting too much.. i came into this thinking it's going to be that side dish that comes with generic chinese take out.. it does taste better.. it's an average side but if you're looking for more direction this isn't the recipe for you.. i personally think it could use more carrots and peas.. but that's just a preference thing.. i followed naples34102's chiffonade of the egg and her advice on using cold rice.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States