Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It was just ok. Even adding scallions and garlic at the beginning and oyster sauce at the end it was still bland. I think next time I will add more garlic and some different veggies. I think this is a good starter recipe to change to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizpat
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe, Cooked my rice in broth, julienne cut some bacon, then sauteed my carrots in the bacon fat followed by the rice. Topped it all off with some finely diced green onion. No Leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eryn Hunter
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just as good as restaurant-made fried rice. My friends raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made a triple batch of this for a large crowd and they ate every last bite! I added diced pork to stretch it. It was wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. But a perfect way to accompany something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
As others have said, the sesame oil is the key, along with making the rice beforehand and letting it cool in the fridge for several hours. I added chopped green peppers, a whole one pound bag of frozen peas & carrots, and a pound of shrimp to make it a meal. This is the best fried rice I've ever had, at home or in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Best fried rice I've ever eaten; you make me look like a pro! Sesame oil definitely makes the recipe. We like a lot of egg so I added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made some minor changes based on the reviews and it turned out fabulous! I made the rice ahead of time and allowed it to chill in the refrigerator. I used frozen mixed vegetables. I did not boil these but simply rinsed under cold water, drained and then stir fried them with about 3 cloves of minced garlic and about a teaspoon of minced ginger before adding in the rice. I beat the eggs slightly and then in a separate fry pan cooked them without scrambling. When finished I put them on a cutting board and sliced into strips. I really hate recipes that say add to taste. What the heck does that mean anyway? So I added about 1/3 cup of soy sauce, 2 teaspoons of soy sauce and 2 teaspoons of oyster sauce. My hubby went back for seconds raving about how good this was and then ate the leftovers for lunch the next day raving again about how terrific this fried rice was. This is now on my regular rotation for Meatless Mondays and side dishes. Thanks for posting a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this Recipe, like a few others I made some modifications, about 1/3 cup of oyster sauce, I also use frozen peas and carrots, and I like to stir fry some chicken breast as well and make it a whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States