Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is the first time I have been really happy with my fried rice. The sesame oil was the ingredient I had been missing every other time! Everyone in the house loved it, and there were absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe pretty close other than I had to use frozen carrots, added some onion in with the peas and carrots, I rinsed the rice in cold water to bring temp down and also get rid of some of the starch, lastly added some garlic powder to the veggies before the rice was added. Kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe works just as well vegan just omitted the eggs :) taste just like take out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa McCargar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So easy- I use bulgur sometimes in place of rice. Much healthier and just as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McCargar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is pretty good. The first time I made it, I followed reviews and used day-old rice but forgot to double it (since 2 cups raw rice = 4 cups cooked, more or less). I thought the veggie/egg to rice ratio was perfect that way, so now I use 4 cups cooked rice and double everything else except the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I substituted vegetable oil and minute rice as well as frozen peas & carrots for the listed ingredients. I used lite sodium soy sauce in recipe. Not like restaurant but still very good! I used Yum Yum sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe, even my picky eater! First time I did it exactly as written, it was great! The second time I took the recommendations of other reviewers and sauteed the veggies in sesame oil and added about 1/4 cup of oyster sauce after adding the rice. It gave it more authentic flavor. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The video is great. Watched one for this recipe and one for another fried rice, and it made making the dish so EASY. This is our family's new go-to quick meal. It's great as written, but I've scaled it up and made a few changes now, like using days-old brown rice and including green onion, cubed meat, and oyster sauce. The sesame oil makes this dish. Goes great with Frank's Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved these recipe. I did add oyster sauce, and I also add fajita chicken that I cut into pieces. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilnugget
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Didn't taste exactly like Chinese fried rice, but still very good. I used frozen vegetables and I used toasted sesame seeds along with olive oil. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States