Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It did not call for Onions so I added some. It was truly easy to make and was really good. I would add shrimp or Pork to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBRADLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I use leftover rice, add some sliced beef, and green onions. I also toss toasted sesame seeds on. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My entire family enjoyed this recipe. The only thing i would say is that the rice was very sticky and next time i will cook the eggs separate and add them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My first time trying this! I read all the reviews and used cold cooked rice, added chopped garlic and green onion with a bag of frozen peas & carrots to the hot oil in the wok. Added the rice and soy sauce and drizzled the sesame oil over as I stirred. I added some cooked chopped rotisserie chicken and a small amount of chicken broth to keep it from getting too dry. It was great and even better the next day warmed up! I'm going to try with shrimp next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've made this recipe before using pretty much the same ingredients but added mushrooms to the mix, homemade sesame oil (just put about 1/4 cup of sesame seeds in a frying pan with about 1/2 cup of vegetable oil & heat up until fragrant) and I substituted brown rice for white rice and add pepper & ground ginger. Superb!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by survivalmomcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made it exactly as stated in recipe and it turned out wonderful. It's easy to make and loved by everyone who tries it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howe, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was delicious!! I used jasmine rice and a gluten free soy sauce. I also added scallions. I sautéed them with the carrots and peas. TheToasted sesame oil is a must! It gives it the extra flavor it needs. I would add one more egg next time. Personally as good or better than restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious. This is really versatile--I used asparagus, snow peas and ginger in mine along with 4 eggs fried omelet style in a separate pan. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this a few times now. As is it is wonderful. I've done a lot of the same modifications that others have (ginger, garlic, hot peppers, sesame oil, oyster sauce) all to good effect, though not necessary. I also added some Thai curry paste that added a nice zing. But the one thing I did do that is pretty unusual (definitely not a Chinese thing) but added such a great flavor was this... I buy these canned Jalapenos with carrots and use them in a lot of things. For this recipe I chopped up several of them very small and mixed them in and they add so much delicious flavor. They don't have too much heat, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love fried rice! One of the most important things for me is to make rice not sticky, falling apart. So here's my trick: just fry dry rice on a dry pan before cooking! Heat a pan over medium, pour dry rice on it, stir until you hear popping sound. Let it cool down before the actual cooking! That's it! Your rice will be still delicious but separate as a true restaurant style dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States