Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I made this with fresh snow peas pre-cooked in the microwave. It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This was my first attempt at cooking Chinese style fried rice. I found that next time I will lessen the amount of soy sauce and add a touch more sesame oil for a nuttier flavor, I may add an extra egg or 2 as well! All in all it was delicious! I look forward to making this dish again as it was a hit for everyone else who ate it too. It would come out much better cooked in a wok, however, I didn't have access to one. Next time will be a 5-star rating :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I love it! My suggestion for the making it is to put one more egg in and not a lot of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
was awesome after I added/changed a few things. I followed a few things mentioned in other reviews. I first heated the rice for a few minutes before cooking and then steamed the rice in beef broth, sesame oil is a must, shouldn't be optional, and oyster sauce is the key to the restaurant flavor. my husband is very picky about Chinese food and he loved my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is the first time I have been really happy with my fried rice. The sesame oil was the ingredient I had been missing every other time! Everyone in the house loved it, and there were absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe pretty close other than I had to use frozen carrots, added some onion in with the peas and carrots, I rinsed the rice in cold water to bring temp down and also get rid of some of the starch, lastly added some garlic powder to the veggies before the rice was added. Kids really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe works just as well vegan just omitted the eggs :) taste just like take out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa McCargar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So easy- I use bulgur sometimes in place of rice. Much healthier and just as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McCargar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is pretty good. The first time I made it, I followed reviews and used day-old rice but forgot to double it (since 2 cups raw rice = 4 cups cooked, more or less). I thought the veggie/egg to rice ratio was perfect that way, so now I use 4 cups cooked rice and double everything else except the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I substituted vegetable oil and minute rice as well as frozen peas & carrots for the listed ingredients. I used lite sodium soy sauce in recipe. Not like restaurant but still very good! I used Yum Yum sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States