Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is simply good thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Flavor was awesome but the texture turned out too soggy. Next time I will take advice from other reviewers and make the rice the day before. I also added bean sprouts and some garlic and found it to be an excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THDavis
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I prepared this recipe but with a twist. I added mixed veggies (carrots peas & corn) and sautéed ginger-sesame shrimp. It was sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great flavor, but we thought is was a bit to moist. Might add more carrots & peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell Marjorie Rudolph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Confessing that I didn't try this recipe but take the liberty to critique it. We have Asians in the immediate family from whom I learned to make fried rice. 1) Always use left over rice from a day or two before; 2) always add garlic, green onions, ginger if you like it, chopped celery and very little sesame oil. Peas and carrots are fine but if they are the only addition to the rice it makes it boring. 3) Brown rice is a must due to its nutritional benefits. Personally I am extremely careful before I use any prepared Asian sauces from the store as most include MSG which makes me very sick. Therefore I don't use oyster sauce. Watch the soy sauce for the same reason. I prefer the amino acids named Bragg's instead of soy sauce. The taste and purpose are the same as soy but it is free of MSG and other strange ingredients. The grandchildren love fried rice for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Handschyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenmohd
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Added BBQ pork, onions, and oyster sauce. My girls really liked it, but I didn't add enough soy sauce. Would have been 5 stars from them, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe except use brown rice instead of white. Added cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. Used the leftover rice and peas i had from the night before.i cook for my parents once a week and used this recipe and a huge hit with my parents and siblings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A MUST WITH MUSHROOMS ,ONIONS, PEAS, BABY CARROTS , & DON'T 4GET DA GARLIC ,& SESAME OIL, SOY SAUCE TO TASTE. OHHHHHH BOOOOOYYYY. FANTABULOUS TASTE U NEVER HAD. CAN'T GET ENUFF OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dolney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wonderful flavor with the addition of the suggested oyster sauce and a quarter teaspoon of sesame oil. If you fry the rice on med low burner BEFORE proceeding with the boiling/simmering process, the grains will stay individual, rather than getting sticky and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States