Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious, perfect side dish for the Asian beef skewers when made with leftover rice from another day's meal! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Fantastic - add oyster sauce and use frozen veg - simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy, basic, fried rice recipe. The only thing I did differently was add more eggs because I like a lot of them. Good Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made some changes though. I used uncooked grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, quick to come together and easy. I did cook my brown rice in broth and it gave good flavor. I think I would like some onion in it next time. The only problem I have with the recipe was that I wasn't sure if I needed two cups of cooked rice, or two cups dry. I cooked two cups dry, which seemed like a little too much, but two cups cooked was definitely too little. No big deal - I just saved the extra for another meal! Thanks for a great recipe! Update: I added oyster sauce as another review suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe that my kids love. Other homemade chines food I make they refuse to eat. So now I make this for the kids since it's good, fast and easy and something more spicy for the adults:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is so easy to make! The sesame oil is a must for this recipe! Now when ever I have left over rice, I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberLynneLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good recipe that is easily altered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
tried it twice and still no good. second time added duck sauce and green onion, helped a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this recipe with pork and green onions it was verry tasty I had some left over dumpling stuffing so I cooked i up and added it to the rice OMG was great love it the best thing you can put your own spin on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States