Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I loved it. Remember to prepare rice ahead of time and refrigerate it for a few hours : a very wise way to avoid rice becoming to soft due to wok heat. I added a few pieces of chicken Thai style. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleventwenty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very easy, added cooked chicken and it was a meal on its own! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very easy but didn't seem to have a lot of zest or authenticity to it. I will make fried rice again with some alterations to spice it up and add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yummy!! We used cold, cooked rice and added the optional sesame oil (don't leave that out, it really adds a great flavor). Next time we'll probably add some chopped green onions on top after cooking, but it's a great recipe and we'll use it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very, very yummy! Husband said it's the best fried rice he's ever had! The sesame oil really is necessary with this recipe--thankfully I keep it on hand when I make my Asian-inspired pork chops, which is what I served this rice with. It adds a delicious nutty flavor you just can't beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My kids loved this! I've made many chicken fried rice recipes over the years and this one is by far the best. I added chopped, cooked chicken and used 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables...so easy. My kids actually thanked me and said it tasted just like the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a winner! It tastes delicious and just like take out fried rice, but just as important (ok, almost as important, taste is always #1) it is quick and so very easy. I cook my rice in the microwave. By the time it's done, I've pretty much finished up the rest of dinner and then finish the rice. I don't even bother with the step that calls for cooking the carrots and peas separately, just throw them in my skillet (frozen, right out of the bag) a minute or so before I scramble the egg. Once, I had some extra chopped onion and added that to the skillet and it was excellent. I do think the sesame oil is a must if you want a truly authentic flavor. This is definitely going to become a regular in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I added shrimp to make one of my all time favorite meals, shrimp fried rice. I just sauteed the shrimp in the oil for a few minutes before adding the vegetables and eggs. It turned out great and infinitely better than take out from the little Chinese place down the street I used to get. The leftovers made for a tasty lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very bland; find a good seasoning mix to add to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kempfer

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States