Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very easy, added cooked chicken and it was a meal on its own! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was very easy but didn't seem to have a lot of zest or authenticity to it. I will make fried rice again with some alterations to spice it up and add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yummy!! We used cold, cooked rice and added the optional sesame oil (don't leave that out, it really adds a great flavor). Next time we'll probably add some chopped green onions on top after cooking, but it's a great recipe and we'll use it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very, very yummy! Husband said it's the best fried rice he's ever had! The sesame oil really is necessary with this recipe--thankfully I keep it on hand when I make my Asian-inspired pork chops, which is what I served this rice with. It adds a delicious nutty flavor you just can't beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My kids loved this! I've made many chicken fried rice recipes over the years and this one is by far the best. I added chopped, cooked chicken and used 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables...so easy. My kids actually thanked me and said it tasted just like the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a winner! It tastes delicious and just like take out fried rice, but just as important (ok, almost as important, taste is always #1) it is quick and so very easy. I cook my rice in the microwave. By the time it's done, I've pretty much finished up the rest of dinner and then finish the rice. I don't even bother with the step that calls for cooking the carrots and peas separately, just throw them in my skillet (frozen, right out of the bag) a minute or so before I scramble the egg. Once, I had some extra chopped onion and added that to the skillet and it was excellent. I do think the sesame oil is a must if you want a truly authentic flavor. This is definitely going to become a regular in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I added shrimp to make one of my all time favorite meals, shrimp fried rice. I just sauteed the shrimp in the oil for a few minutes before adding the vegetables and eggs. It turned out great and infinitely better than take out from the little Chinese place down the street I used to get. The leftovers made for a tasty lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very bland; find a good seasoning mix to add to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kempfer

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I've used this recipe for years with whatever I had on hand - shrimp, leftover chicken, pork and if the cupboard is bare just frozen peas and carrots or mixed veggies. I too do the eggs on their own and mix them in. Sesame oil is important as is soy - and it won't look anything like the picture if you add enough soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States