Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. Used the leftover rice and peas i had from the night before.i cook for my parents once a week and used this recipe and a huge hit with my parents and siblings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A MUST WITH MUSHROOMS ,ONIONS, PEAS, BABY CARROTS , & DON'T 4GET DA GARLIC ,& SESAME OIL, SOY SAUCE TO TASTE. OHHHHHH BOOOOOYYYY. FANTABULOUS TASTE U NEVER HAD. CAN'T GET ENUFF OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dolney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wonderful flavor with the addition of the suggested oyster sauce and a quarter teaspoon of sesame oil. If you fry the rice on med low burner BEFORE proceeding with the boiling/simmering process, the grains will stay individual, rather than getting sticky and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mythily
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good and easy recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mythily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Edge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Other recipes instruct to stir fry the rice--I did not do it with this recipe. That said, because I happened to have leftover rice in the freezer along with a half package of tiny peas and baby carrots in the crisper, I thought I'd give it a try. It was good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Carroll
Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Although this recipe is a good starting point to make restaurant style fried rice, there are 2 things you have wrong. first, you cook the rice in chicken stock instead of water and second, you don't scramble the eggs with anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This misses the mark on many levels. Using 2:1 water to rice is inaccurate. Using freshly made rice makes it awfully mushy. No oyster sauce? This tastes ok, but FAR from restaurant style. Well, maybe if the restaurant is hometown buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
First, I started with COLD rice. As another reviewer remarked, that's essential. This also is pretty bland. I added a pressed garlic clove and 1/2 cup chopped onion. And I agree that the sesame oil is essential, and 1/8 tsp "red pepper oil" wouldn't hurt, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I needed to doctor this up quite a bit. First, I added scallions. Also, I added 1 T sesame oil. I did this without peas because I was out, and I added 1 or 1.5 C diced Chinese-bbq rib meat (boneless) which I already had from a char siu recipe. I added soy sauce. However, there were NO leftovers from those improvements. And no one complained about the rib meat being too spicy. Great way to use unwanted ginger beef or meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Bland, Bland, Bland! I like the sesame oil, but a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States