Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great flavor, but we thought is was a bit to moist. Might add more carrots & peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell Marjorie Rudolph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Confessing that I didn't try this recipe but take the liberty to critique it. We have Asians in the immediate family from whom I learned to make fried rice. 1) Always use left over rice from a day or two before; 2) always add garlic, green onions, ginger if you like it, chopped celery and very little sesame oil. Peas and carrots are fine but if they are the only addition to the rice it makes it boring. 3) Brown rice is a must due to its nutritional benefits. Personally I am extremely careful before I use any prepared Asian sauces from the store as most include MSG which makes me very sick. Therefore I don't use oyster sauce. Watch the soy sauce for the same reason. I prefer the amino acids named Bragg's instead of soy sauce. The taste and purpose are the same as soy but it is free of MSG and other strange ingredients. The grandchildren love fried rice for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Handschyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenmohd
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Added BBQ pork, onions, and oyster sauce. My girls really liked it, but I didn't add enough soy sauce. Would have been 5 stars from them, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe except use brown rice instead of white. Added cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. Used the leftover rice and peas i had from the night before.i cook for my parents once a week and used this recipe and a huge hit with my parents and siblings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A MUST WITH MUSHROOMS ,ONIONS, PEAS, BABY CARROTS , & DON'T 4GET DA GARLIC ,& SESAME OIL, SOY SAUCE TO TASTE. OHHHHHH BOOOOOYYYY. FANTABULOUS TASTE U NEVER HAD. CAN'T GET ENUFF OF IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dolney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wonderful flavor with the addition of the suggested oyster sauce and a quarter teaspoon of sesame oil. If you fry the rice on med low burner BEFORE proceeding with the boiling/simmering process, the grains will stay individual, rather than getting sticky and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mythily
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good and easy recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mythily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Edge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Other recipes instruct to stir fry the rice--I did not do it with this recipe. That said, because I happened to have leftover rice in the freezer along with a half package of tiny peas and baby carrots in the crisper, I thought I'd give it a try. It was good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Although this recipe is a good starting point to make restaurant style fried rice, there are 2 things you have wrong. first, you cook the rice in chicken stock instead of water and second, you don't scramble the eggs with anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States