Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious. This is really versatile--I used asparagus, snow peas and ginger in mine along with 4 eggs fried omelet style in a separate pan. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this a few times now. As is it is wonderful. I've done a lot of the same modifications that others have (ginger, garlic, hot peppers, sesame oil, oyster sauce) all to good effect, though not necessary. I also added some Thai curry paste that added a nice zing. But the one thing I did do that is pretty unusual (definitely not a Chinese thing) but added such a great flavor was this... I buy these canned Jalapenos with carrots and use them in a lot of things. For this recipe I chopped up several of them very small and mixed them in and they add so much delicious flavor. They don't have too much heat, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love fried rice! One of the most important things for me is to make rice not sticky, falling apart. So here's my trick: just fry dry rice on a dry pan before cooking! Heat a pan over medium, pour dry rice on it, stir until you hear popping sound. Let it cool down before the actual cooking! That's it! Your rice will be still delicious but separate as a true restaurant style dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Quick,easy and yummy...just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizpat
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe, Cooked my rice in broth, julienne cut some bacon, then sauteed my carrots in the bacon fat followed by the rice. Topped it all off with some finely diced green onion. No Leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eryn Hunter
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just as good as restaurant-made fried rice. My friends raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made a triple batch of this for a large crowd and they ate every last bite! I added diced pork to stretch it. It was wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. But a perfect way to accompany something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
As others have said, the sesame oil is the key, along with making the rice beforehand and letting it cool in the fridge for several hours. I added chopped green peppers, a whole one pound bag of frozen peas & carrots, and a pound of shrimp to make it a meal. This is the best fried rice I've ever had, at home or in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States