Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yum! This has been a big hit at my house. Adding a bit of fish sauce made all the difference in making this taste just like Fried Rice from a restaurant. Frozen peas/carrots mix make the whole thing a lot easier too! Also try varying the vegetables, adding scallions right at the end is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. I paired it with Mongolian Beef (from this site). The recipe is very simple and it tastes great - who knew fried rice was so easy? The only change I made was to fry/sautee the carrots and peas for a few minutes and then added the egg and rice to the pain. Always looking for as few dishes as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy and pretty good, although it was missing something. I followed the recipe as written and decided to rate it based on that. I will make again only this time maybe add some ingredients other reviewers suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is pretty good and I for sure will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, but it was a little too simple for me. In order for there to be any flavor, you needed to add loads of soy sauce and vegetable broth. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, it just should be stated in the recipe that you'll need a lot of salty liquids to get the flavor just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Awesome! This turned out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is the best fried rice recipe I have found so far. The Oyster sauce another poster mentioned really added a nice touch as well! I highly recommend using sesame oil in place of vegetable oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Used leftover white rice from the fridge and a frozen pea/carrot mix for the veggies. This was a hit at our house. i think it's important to scramble the eggs with the other ingredients in order to get a "restaurant-style" result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I like the ingredients, and the finished dish is fine with some cooking method changes. Start with your rice cooked and COLD. Not necessary to cook the peas at all. Don't scramble the eggs with the vegetables -cook them separately in a small saute pan like a crepe. Once cooled, roll the thin egg pancake up like a cigar, then cut it into shreds, chiffonade-style. I also added some chopped green onion and small, cooked shrimp. Small but important preparation changes result in a better, 4-star outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this when I made stir fry and it was fabulous! I used a bag of frozen peas and carrots instead of chopping up carrots and it made it easier and faster (always a plus). I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States