Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
the sesame oil is not optional. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I make this all the time for my daughter who is a vegatarian minus the eggs. She loves it I do add more soy or hoisin and tamari sauce...but that just my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
wasnt bad, but wasnt the same as i would get at my favorite restaurant. but then again it was my first attempt ever so ill have to give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Awesome! I cooked some garlic, onions and mushrooms in olive oil, then added in some leftover beef from the Asian Beef Skewers from this site, then added in rice I had made last night. A bit of soy sauce and voila! Dinner is served. So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Loved it but added a can of bean sprouts to extend it and make it more like the fried rice we order at our favorite Chinese restaurant. Thanks for a great recipe. I have include it in my online "recipe box."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this dish and will make it again. I do agree that it is better when the rice is cooked the night before. Next time I will throw shrimp in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought this was so easy and delicious! Used frozen peas/carrots mix and threw in some oyster sauce. Will use this again in all my Chinese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious. Can't ask for more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! This is the best recipe ever! My husband and I love fried rice and often spend great deals of money at the restaurant. I don't think we will ever buy fried rice from the a restaurant again! Even my youngest son, the pickest of eaters, said it was better than the restaurant! So this one is definitely a keeper! I cooked this with a recipe for baked teriyaki chicken. The only thing I changed was the rice. I used 2-7oz. instant bags which took 10 min off cook time. I used sesame oil instead of veg. oil per other reviewer. Although I was a little skeptical, I also added oyster sauce as noted by a prev reviewer! We had it for dinner two nights in a row! Nobody complained! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States