Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually make my own fried rice but thought I would find a recipe and learn how to "do it the right way". I'll go back to my old way; saute chopped onions and garlic, add left over STEAMED rice, fry with just enough soy sauce to you liking. Spread rice mixture to make a little empty spot in the center. Drop 1-2 eggs to scramble in the middle and then mix all together. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Two problems with this recipe: Water needs to be reduced to 3 cups. Using a ratio of 1-1/2 water to 1 rice will help keep the rice grains separate. Secondly, rinse the excess starch off of the rice. Put the rice in your pot, fill with cold water and stir. Drain the rice. Repeat at least once. The excess starch acts like glue when cooked making the rice clump up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exclavieor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this to go with our Asian Lettuce wraps last night. Since I had cooked rice in the freezer, I went about this a little differently. First I cooked my egg separately in an omelet pan. When done and cooled enough to handle, I cut it in julienne strips (much prettier this way, in my opinion). I steamed my carrots to soften them up. I didn’t cook the peas, just thawed them. I refrigerated all the components and just before dinner, I added the soy sauce and sesame oil to the rice and then folded in the remaining ingredients. Microwaved for a few minutes and served! Very good. Nice color and good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Basic recipe. Needed a little oomph. I added oyster sauce and pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
The rice has to be made a day in advance and stored in the fridge. No soy sauce, you're not steaming the rice, you're frying it. Basically, there's nothing about this recipe I like. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is awesome! The sesame oil makes the dish, be sure not to leave out. We put chicken in ours and make it a one dish meal. My husband requests every single week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! Very easy. I did make a few adjustments. I added some garlic powder, butter, and pepper. I also left the egg out because I don't like it. It tasted just like the fried rice at a Japanese restaurant! The sesame oil is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Awesome, very tasty, easy to make the entire family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Not sure if this was a three or four star. I added garlic, it needed more carrots and peas, I had no clue how much soy and sesame to add. As a beginning cook, I needed more specifics. I do feel something was missing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States