Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was so easy and such a great way to give leftover rice some pizazz! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A keeper recipe! Fried rice is so easy and versatile, you can add or delete ingredients as needed to suit your taste. I added a bit of oyster sauce one time and hoisin the other, both really richen the flavor and provide variety. It is very important, though, to use day or two old rice when making fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I wish there were measurements for the soy sauce and sesame oil since the sesame oil should not be optional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I'm making it again for the 2nd time in two weeks tonight! I used Trader Joe's Pre-cooked brown rice brought to room temperature for an easy meal. Also cooked some diced onion with the carrots for extra veggies for my picky 7 yr old who doesn't notice them in rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cooke-Ostrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great. Versatile. You can add other ingredients as you see fit. I added bean sprouts and green onions. Also added some oyster sauce as per another review. That really took it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Chinese takeout always gives us too much rice, so I use it in this recipe the next day. It is much firmer and less sticky than home cooked. My family enjoys it as much as the takeout. I add chicken sometimes, but this is great on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We love to make this with frozen mixed veggies. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually make my own fried rice but thought I would find a recipe and learn how to "do it the right way". I'll go back to my old way; saute chopped onions and garlic, add left over STEAMED rice, fry with just enough soy sauce to you liking. Spread rice mixture to make a little empty spot in the center. Drop 1-2 eggs to scramble in the middle and then mix all together. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States