Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. Like others, I also used an 8 oz. bag of frozen mixed veggies (that I had thawed). And I took Tamisa's suggestion and added Oyster Sauce (4 tbsp.) I added on an additional egg, and used 2 tbsp. of the soy sauce and 1 tbsp. of the sesame oil. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Use butter instead of oil and it will make it so much yummier! Also, use frozen pea and carrot blend- put in collander and run under hot water to thaw. Add 1 tablespoon water to eggs and beat before adding to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this is great! i used mr.yoshidas sauce instead of soy sauce, i def. recommend it. a lot less salty and a touch of sweetness. my husbands favorite meal ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by daniellemt1
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was really delicious fried rice. However, I used olive oil to replace the vegetable oil, and I added 1 small shallot while the dish fried. My husband and I enjoyed this rice with Ginger Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellemt1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
What a great base recipe. As others have noted, it's important to use cold, leftover rice. I stir fried half a diced onion with the carrots and peas. I also threw in diced smoked turkey sausage because I happened to have it around. I didn't have sesame oil but I added a little oyster sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good! I substituted in canned peas & olive oil and otherwise followed the recipe as is. Delish! Hubby suggested I double the recipe next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I gave this 3 stars cuz they didn't say how to do the egg properly! that's one of the most important parts in my opinion... you have to take your eggs (2 or 3), whisk them WELL with about a table spoon of water. then put them in a greased nonstick fryingpan and let them rise. The water makes the egg get poofy like in restaurant fried rice. You can add some spice to the egg too, but make it light or it'll weigh down your eggs. After the egg is cooked as a poofy egg disc, cut it up in squares and add it to your rice at the end :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. I added a little garlic and next time will try the sesame oil for more flavor. I used frozen peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and my husband begs me to make it every weekend now! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great. A meal my vegetarian daughter and my meat-loving husband both raved over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States