Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I like to add Oyster sauce to mine instead of soy sauce. It tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very simple and great flavor. I did cook the jasmin rice a day before. I used frozen vegetables instead, carrots, peas and corn. I did add 2 tbs oyster sauce and 1 tbs sesame oil. Also added slices of chinese sausage and chopped spring onions at the end. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was mush. The flavor of the rice itself wasn't bad, but a very far cry from anything "restaurant style". I won't be making this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Yes, I tried this last night. It was simple, easy to make and very tasty. Saved me a whole lot of time. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made a coup,e of modifications. i used chicken bullion powder so the rice stayed white. Used frozen veggies so there was still a little crunch in them and made the rice earlier in the morning so it was chilled (i heard it gets mushy if its warm rice). I added shrimp as well just to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Perfect with leftover rice. Very easy! Added cooked chicken for a main dish. Served with "Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Used naples34102 review modifications + added ham, celery carrots, no peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The only thing wrong with this recipe is that your rice should always be cooked a day ahead, or at the very least be cold, before you fry it. This will prevent the rice from sticking. One other thing I would add is finely chopped green onions near the very end of your cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great base recipe. Started with 2 T. canola oil and 2 T. sesame oil, 1 clove garlic..heated up, added 1/3 c. chopped pepper, then about the same chopped cabbage, then added in chopped chicken about 1/2 cup, 5 diced mushrooms, 3 green onions sliced thin and 1 shredded carrot and 3/4 c. frozen peas .. when most of that was cooked, a few minutes with stirring, dumped in 1 and 1/2 cups rice cooked to whatever amount it makes and at the same time stirred in previously whipped 2 eggs, 2 T. soya sauce and 2 T. oyster sauce combination. The eggs were not even noticeable when cooked. Hubby went back for seconds, and he's not the biggest eater. I forgot to use the chicken broth when cooking the rice, and that would be great too I'm sure. We both ended up adding more soya sauce to the cooked product, but we like salty. I used one reviewer's advice and cooked the rice on high for 5 minutes uncovered, then shut off heat and covered for 15 min, then cooled rice in freezer... worked great. As with any wok recipe, have ingredients pre-chopped and grouped according to hardness, adding the crisp ingredients first. Add whatever vegetables/meat additions you like, just group accordingly to hardest to cook first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Fast, easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States