Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We loved it. Better than our Chinese restaurant fried rice. Made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This fried rice was absolutely delicious!! And soooo easy to throw together! I did add some diced onion and also a little chopped green onion. Thank you for sharing jostrander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It was excellent! I used frozen peas and fresh carrots, and instead of boiling them I stir fried them in (They cooked/defrosted just fine). I also added scallions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryanne C.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great recipe but I wouldn't say restaurant style. What made it restaurant style was the addition of oyster sauce and a handful of bean sprouts. That really took it to the next level! I also added some diced, crispy fried Spicy SPAM and made Musubi Fried Rice with it. All in all, it's a good, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
i think the problem a lot of people have with this recipe is that they are expecting too much.. i came into this thinking it's going to be that side dish that comes with generic chinese take out.. it does taste better.. it's an average side but if you're looking for more direction this isn't the recipe for you.. i personally think it could use more carrots and peas.. but that's just a preference thing.. i followed naples34102's chiffonade of the egg and her advice on using cold rice.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Simple idea for one of my favorite dishes. I will definitely be trying this one this week. My family has a great tradition of eating Chinese food for new years, so this will be on the menu. Thanks for the great ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Stout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I was taught how to make restaurant style fried rice by a Chinese friend who owned his own Chinese restaurant. His rice turns out just like this rice! One thing he does, and was adamant about, chill rice 30 minutes in fridge to stop the cooking process. He says that cooked rice from the cooking pot is still cooking internally and mushes when put in wok to fry, which you do not want, The chilled rice warms up enough to absorb all the seasonings and soy sauce without cooking any or getting mushy. Another trick, making chicken fried rice, cook your chicken leg quarters in the over, 350 til done, using the juices off the chicken to moisten the rice instead of sesame oil. The sesame oil changes the taste of the rice and if you do not like that flavor, it will ruin the rice for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Good starting point! Simple and easy to make but not super flavorful. I add a bit more soy sauce and chopped green onions to my fried rice. Would be great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ricquel Coggins
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this for the first time a few days ago, with frozen veggies, and canola oil instead of the vegetable oil, and without the sesame oil. Finished product was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricquel Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States