Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was my first attempt at fried rice, and it was a success!!! I halved the recipe, but love eggs so I added some extra. I also put in some corn and bell peppers, i was also very generous with the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Ok. Nothing special... very plain, not really like what I've gotten from Chinese places at all. Edible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was great. I used regular long grain rice I cooked and refrigerated overnight, then I sauteed the onion in melted margarine and added a little hot oil with the cubes of chicken boullion before adding the cooked rice. I didn't have any snow peas or bean sprouts, but it was still tasty with just rice, onion, seasoning and egg. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I realize all the other raving reviews, but I strongly disagree, I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Ever have your husband tell you at the last minute he needed to bring a side dish to a cookout? That was my night. So i searched through my cabinets and realized that i hadn't been to the store lately, but i did have a TON of rice. I searched for rice and found this. I did not make this expecting it to taste like my usual Chinese bistro's rice, i made it because i had all the ingredients, it was cheap and it could feed a lot of people. I cooked the rice the night before and refrigerated it. In the morning i did the rest. I doubled the recipe. The only soy sauce i had was a handful of the little packets, and it was enough.. .more than enough. I couldn't have made this had the rice not been refrigerated over night. I added Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, the red Chinese sauce with the rooster on the bottle, about a teaspoon. It really spiced it up. Gave it a great taste, just a little kick. It was a hit at the cook out. Cheap, quick and tasty... what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This came out good for us - had less rice so used 2 eggs (just beat them and then tossed them into the hot rice - I dont like big chunks of egg). First, stir fried the onion with some julienned carrot and shelled edamame. The cut up a half dozen shrimp and threw them in too - came out as a great side and used up my leftover rice from chinese takeout the other day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I made the rice with a frozen bag of stif fry veggies I found in the supermarket (great time saver!). I also added fresh bean sprouts. The rice turned out well, but I didn't have enough veggie oil to fry the rice very well. Having cold rice is the key to this one!! I will keep making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I was afraid I would mess this up because I have never made anything like this before. I took some ideas from other recipes and it turned out delicious. I added some scrambled egg, carrot, celery, mushrooms, and diced ham. Used Peanut oil, hot garlic sauce, a dash of ginger. We will be making this many times again, my husband ate all of it..no left overs! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Wonderful fried rice starter. I added things I had like leftover pork and left out things I didn't have like bean sprouts. It was a good basic recipie and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This rice is just right!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Charlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States