Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good! Even more flavorful if you get real soy sauce from local Asian market. Also, used jasmine rice for extra flavor, cooked it, and put in in the freezer...stirred it every ten minutes or so and it was cool within a 1/2 hour and ready to go! Served with the General Tsoa's on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmalltownJar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was really good. If you're making this on the fly, you don't have to chill overnight--just be aware that your rice will come out a little "mushy" and the texture won't be quite as authentic. It'll still taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was really great fried rice. You will need a pretty large pan to fry it in as it makes quite a bit. I only used about 3/4 of the fried egg per our preference but the recipe is a good one. I appreciate the tips about frying the egg separately and chilling the rice overnight. This is the third time I have made fried rice and the last time I made it I added the uncooked egg into the rice mixture and it made a real mess. I also think the consistency of the chilled rice makes it fry properly. By far my favorite fried rice recipe so far!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was so simple and very good. Tastes just like the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a Perfect Fried Rice recipe. Kids really enjoyed it and I know I will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinMiller
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This recipe had a decent (if bland) flavour, but the end results didn't pan out for me so well. This was less the recipe's fault and more me trying to cut down on the amount of pans used (COOK THE EGG SEPERATELY-- DON'T BREAK IT ON TOP; it makes the rice mushy). I also found the amount of water-to-rice ratio in Step 1 too much-- follow the directions for whatever rice you get and add the stock-cube. Even all that, though, doesn't take away that the taste of this recipe is just "so-so."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a nice, easy change from your regular rice. I cut down on onion, used a frozen mixed veggie instead and didn't add bean sprouts (none on hand). Super quick and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
My husband ate this even though he doesn't like peas. Great recipe really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The chicken bouillion cubes do make this dish a little salty, but that's just what is needed to add to an otherwise bland dish. The veggies don't really do anything for it, and the soy sauce only adds to the saltiness level. Not for those who are trying to keep their sodium levels low, or just prefer take-out instead. We weren't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've made this several times with left-over regular rice and a variety of vegetables. It is a very good basic recipe. My family loves it and asks for it regularly. I even add left-over bits of chicken and call it the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States